We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Prince, Bhuj”
Review of Hotel Prince

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Prince
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bhuj
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I visited the Prince during a group trip to Gujurat in early March 2012. It was in a dreadful state with major refurbishment taking place but hotel rooms still in use depite the work taking place and the fact that there were no front windows. I would recommend that you check carefully as to whether the work is complete before you book or go there. There was no indication as to when it would be complete though it did look as though it could take a number of months (and possibly all of 2012) to do the work required. The rooms themselves were of mixed standard. We had one that was ok, if rather dated. Others in the group had problems with damp, noise and dirt from the works. Two members of the trip experienced health problems as a result. The restaurant was ok (though I just had breakfast there) but rather soulless. We ate in a local restaurant in the evening which was very nice and far cheaper than the prices advertised in the hotel. In short, please avoid until the work has all been done - and even then I would suggest that you make sure there have been some favourable reviews before booking.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

From the outside, this hotel looks like half of it is a ruin but inside it's a lot more organised with a couple of restaurants. We missed out on the thali food but what we were served in the main restaurant was mostly quite simple but adequate. The rooms were adequately furnished. the biggest disadvantage was the air conditioning unit for the entire hotel which was outside my window and very noisy.
There is a small shop selling beautifully embroidered textiles made locally by a women's cooperative. Very inexpensive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have been there couple of times. From the outside it is difficult to find but inside its whole new story. Very nicely built. Good lobby. Two or three restaurants, don't remember exactly but very authentic and typical cuisines being served.
The rooms are spacious, simple and has everything you may need. bathrooms may need some makeover.
The food is excellent and has a small in house shop which sells local handicraft made by tribal women specially.

Room Tip: Check out both old and new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashwatdudhwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

by international standards, this hotel would not make it into any listings, but this is Bhuj, a bit at the end of nowhere. and for Bhuj, this hotel is a blessing. Book into a renovated room and you will feel comfortable with a good bed and nice bathroom with hot water. the hotel itself is under renovation right now and may look a bit like a construction place in places, but this did not bother me. the staff are VERY helpful and friendly and all can be organised through reception, whether it's a car rental or bookings anywhere, the staff are very helpful, honest and reliable.
The food at this hotel is outstanding (the atmosphere not quite so)!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOItravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Hotel Prince is renovating and that you can see, feel and smell in the whole building. To get to my room I had to pass the construction area and a lot of dust. The room was just ok. Hot water I had in the evening, but not in the morning (or the other way around). Lot of noise from the kitchen.
I don't think there is much better in Bhuj, reason why this place can be to expensive for what they offer.
The best reason to stay here is because of the great Thali restaurant. Yammy!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhuj hotels
11.9 km away
Regenta Resort Bhuj
Regenta Resort Bhuj
#3 of 21 in Bhuj
321 reviews
15.1 km away
Hotel SevenSky
Hotel SevenSky
#18 of 21 in Bhuj
91 reviews
15.5 km away
Click Hotel Bhuj
Click Hotel Bhuj
#1 of 21 in Bhuj
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
300.5 km away
Hotel Prince Residency
0 km away
Hotel Mangalam
Hotel Mangalam
#9 of 21 in Bhuj
118 reviews
15.1 km away
Hill View Resort
Hill View Resort
#4 of 21 in Bhuj
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince

Address: Station Road, Bhuj 370001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Kutch District > Bhuj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bhuj
Price Range: ₹ 3,433 - ₹ 6,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Bhuj
Hotel Prince Bhuj, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing