We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Delmon
Nearby Hotels
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn(Panjim)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 82
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Goa(Panjim)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 230
US$ 203
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Varanda do Mar(Panjim)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji(Panjim)
US$ 164
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ginger Goa(Panjim)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palacio De Goa(Panjim)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
49
41
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
41
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalaka spicebusiness tripsouth east asian cuisinepanjim cityeasy accessmaking our stay comfortableown vehiclerotiroom service isstrategic locationlocal marketneeds improvementwell maintained and cleanspecial thanksroom was cleanbudget hoteltourist places
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My wife and I stayed on the 4th floor room for two nights in March 2018. Very comfortable rooms, clean washroom, decently equipped with kettle, tea-coffee-sugar etc, TV with quite a few channels playing (Airtel), effective AC, room overlooking the street, lovely decor and setting. We had a little trouble with the card key while opening the door a couple of times. Else, highly recommended. Look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deepesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandeDelmon123, Front Office Manager at Grande Delmon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Grande Delmon Goa!!!

Thank you for writing a great review on Tripadvisor.

It is indeed very heartwarming to read your feedback and reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. The entire team of "Grande Delmon" joins me in THANKING YOU for your kind and generous comments and feedback about the services and facilities experienced by you.

We hope to be your preferred choice of hotel in times to come and also hope that you will recommend us to your friends, family and company.

Regards,

Manchit Karekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I had a business stay here for 1 month at Delmon.Everything was great especially the location.You can go by walk to the local market to by fruit and fresh vegs, You can go walking beside Mandovi river.Staff was very polite and helpful.Rooms were clean and comfortable.By the way, don't forget to try the Malaka Spice foods;)If you want to go somewhere far there are rickshaws around the hotel, go outside the hotel turn right you will find their stations.

Room Tip: Ask the reception they are the best guide.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ida p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandeDelmon123, Front Office Manager at Grande Delmon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

At the very onset I would like to thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.
We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Grande Delmon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Manchit Karekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Location is qood and breakfast too. But it is expensive and room tariff also varies from day to day and even charging for children ages of 8 year . Room service is not so good phone will keep on ringing but not responding sooner......

Room Tip: Children's not be charged for 8 year old. anyway we share one bed. Phone is keep ringing but not responding ........
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashiquekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandeDelmon123, Front Office Manager at Grande Delmon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Grande Delmon!!!.

We have gone through your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Let me assure you that we value our guest feedback and regret that your experience this time has not been pleasant. We earnestly wish that you give us another opportunity to redeem your confidence in our Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Manchit Karekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This is a nice hotel to spend holidays, located in a place from where all places in Goa can be visited at ease. Right from reception at the entrance, room service, restaurant everything here is truly excellent. All staffs are really cordial, hard working and attentive to their duties. Breakfast arrangement will obviously attract anyone here.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandeDelmon123, Front Office Manager at Grande Delmon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Grande Delmon!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience and your kind words.
We really look forward to welcome you back very soon!
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is fom@grandedelmon.com

Best Regards,

Manchit Karekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

A friendly helpful Hotel situated in Panjim so you can walk around town and experience it properly. The room was comfortable and breakfast good. The only reservation is that whoever answers emails for the Hotel does not share the helpful attitude of the rest of staff. We were arriving in Panjim Airport 6.30 am but were told by the Hotel email that it was impossible for them to organise a taxi until 9 am and we couldn't get into our room until 1pm !! When we got to the Hotel our room was ready and the staff more than helpful which made up for the unwelcoming response we received by email

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neiladdison1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandeDelmon123, Front Office Manager at Grande Delmon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018


Dear Mr Addison ,

Thank you for choosing Grande Delmon and sharing your experience !

One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. As a valued guest, we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We appreciate the words that you have shared about the staff response. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. There seems to be some misunderstanding as regards the transport requirement.

We had received your mail & responded back with details of charges applicable. However thereafter there was no confirming mail received by us. The Reservations staff was communicating as to the Check in time as applicable being 1 pm & check out time as applicable being 11 am. The room for early check in is available only against room availability on the day of arrival. In your case the same was offered as we had a room to offer. We did not apply the early check in charge which would normally apply.

We understand that there is some communication gap & we would certainly address the same. We once again thank you for choosing to stay with Grande Delmon & hope to see you back with us soon.

Regards,

Manchit Karekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews