We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for business travelers”
Review of Hotel Mandovi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mandovi
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good location for business travelers”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Convenient location, and the Goan food is pretty good but not spectacular . Cabs are easily available outside , so one can always take a short drive to Dona Paula or other places for a nice meal.
Rooms are pretty basic: old TV's , no complimentary water in rooms but at least bathrooms were clean. Some rooms have no windows that open to anything , make sure you check your room or insist on ones with a view of the river.
Given the price , I wouldn't stay here if it was a personal trip, but its OK for business.

Room Tip: get a river facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish_Prabhu, General Manager at Hotel Mandovi, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We have taken your suggestion and are pleased to inform you that we provide complimentary water bottles in the rooms. At the Hotel Mandovi, every effort is made to ensure our guests are accorded the best of Hospitality and care to make their stay as pleasant as possible; as we offer rooms with varying sizes and value for money. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.
With best regards, The Mandovi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    77
    48
    11
    11
See reviews for
46
32
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We did not stay here, but just had a meal duirng our day trip to Panjim from Varca.

We came with two litle kids and the staff were extremely attentive, polite and helpful with suggestions.

The hotel has an old-world charm and is clean and well-maintained.

The food was simply stunning, with great Goan specialties as well as the usual faux-European fare.

Nothing negative to say at all and thoroughly recommended, especially if you want a nice, quite break from what can be a manic city sometimes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WitNit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish_Prabhu, General Manager at Hotel Mandovi, responded to this review, 29 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you yet again to our restaurant during your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Food is really good.Its location is a big advantage just overlooking Mandovi river.Courteous staff.If more than 5 dishes ordered then insist staff that it is served hot.Otherwise a nice place to stay.Visit book stall.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitendra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish_Prabhu, General Manager at Hotel Mandovi, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to recommend our hotel and the facilities. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.
With best regards, The Mandovi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 822 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A nice and comfortable place. Good staff, friendly and helpful. Rooms are neat and well kept. Location has a great advantage both for the tourists and business class.Scenic view of the Panjim harbour and the Mandovi river makes the place even better. A lot of entertainment available around. Miramar beach and Dona Paula are in close proximatey. Over all a great place.

Room Tip: It's worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apintolobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish_Prabhu, General Manager at Hotel Mandovi, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to recommend our hotel and the facilities. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.
With best regards, The Mandovi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My stay in Goa at this hotel was unique in a way that I stayed here for two days and I generally liked everything about it. The hotel looks fantastic from outside and inside too, it looks good and quite a cosy place to say the least. Its location is a big advantage if you are with your family - for you can walk around freely in comfort. The rooms are clean and though compact in size but still acceptable. I am strictly vegetarian and could still manage to get the food that taste well in this unique state where I find people with amazingly lively attitude. They appear always full of life.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabhjain4271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish_Prabhu, General Manager at Hotel Mandovi, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
At the outset, our sincere gratitude for taking valuable time out for writing this positive feedback about The Mandovi. We are thrilled with the review. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and hospitality. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and strive to delight you again during your future visits.
With Best regards,
The Mandovi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 47 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Fidalgo
Hotel Fidalgo
#10 of 47 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.5 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
4.5 km away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mandovi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandovi

Property: Hotel Mandovi
Address: Dayanand Bandodkar Marg | Near SBI Main Branch, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,018 - ₹ 8,230
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mandovi 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mandovi is a centrally located business/holiday center, conveniently located on the banks of the River Mandovi. Commanding an ideal location on the bank of the river Mandovi, in Panjim, The Hotel offers you the most enchanting view of the river and the hillocks across it with 65 well appointed rooms and suites. A Truly fine hotel, combining the Goan tradition of hospitality and timely convenience. A promenade spanning 3 km gets you to the nearest Beach, Miramar. There are shops, Specialty restaurants, local eateries, entertainment centre's, pubs, government offices, commercial center, places of tourist interest and a river cruise jetty within its vicinity. This makes it the most convenient place to stay, whether for business or pleasure. Hotel Mandovi was commissioned in 1952, during the Portuguese rule in Goa, and at the time the miraculous body of the St. Francis Xavier was being exposed. The Hotel Mandovi showcases contemporary dining and entertainment venues offering an array of gastronomic delights of authentically traditional Goan and Portuguese cuisine at Riorico to its most renowned Chinese restaurant Goenchin. The enchanted ambiance of the river front at its specialty multi-cuisine seafood restaurant Quarterdeck speaks for itself. The sinfully decadent display of desserts and mouthwatering savories at its finest pastry shop A Pasterlaria is not too far away from its secretly tucked away cozy getaway the High Tide Bar, where you can unwind with specially concocted Cocktails and Mocktails by our bartender supplemented with innovative starters and soothing music to keep your spirits high. Our open air event deck Aquarius speaks volumes of its well manicured lawns and enthralling river front landscape which makes any occasion noteworthy.The Hotel Mandovi, is well equipped to take care of your business meetings and conferences with our professional and experienced team that ensures appealing banquet presentation, quality food and reliable service is delivered all the time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mandovi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mandovi Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing