We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$60
View deal
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$60
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com$96
Tripadvisor$60
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
263
29
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
29
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2020

We loved this charming hotel. Our room was big, the bathroom charming and functional. The owners, Sharon and Roy, gave us good tips for trips and restaurants. We had breakfast in the garden. Breakfast includes eggs any style, some Indian options, fruit, coffee/tea. Panaji is a great town with wonderful festivals. This year we visited carnaval, in 2018 the Serendipity Arts Festival. We might come back again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

It is a heritage hotel located in the exclusive post-colonial Fontainha neighborhood. The rooms are large and decorated with beautiful colonial furniture. There is a small balcony or terrace for each room. Everything is clean and tidy and the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served in a small garden next to the hotel. The price is only half of what some of the other heritage hotels cost, so it's really value for money.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jens W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

Thank you fore your hospitality,patience and for sharing your knowledge.
Thank you for providing a great place to stay and the efficient staff.
Very well located and perfect maintenance.Great breakfast and impeccable service.
We had a great time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 662adel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Todo en Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho fue fantástico, la limpieza inmejorable, el trato del personal absolutamente perfecto, amabilidad extrema. Roy el dueño fue muy servicial y atento, nos ayudó y aconsejó en todo lo que necesitamos desde lugares donde comer local hasta donde cambiar dinero o conseguirnos transporte. Desayuno inmejorable, buffet libre occidental e indio. Roy te hace sentir que estás en casa de un amigo de visita mas que viajando. Volveremos seguro.

All about Hospederia Abrigo de Botelho was a fantastic experience, all around outstanding cleaness, wonderfull kindness of staff and owners. Roy, the manager and owner, was extremely helpful with any kind of doubt we had was it about where to enjoy local food, where was the best place for money exchange, or transport out of the city. Unbeatable breakfast, mixed buffet of local and atlantic delicacies. Conversations with Roy makes you feel at home, more like visiting a friend than on the middle of a trip

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FISIOTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Returned for a brief stay back at favorite location in Panjini. Very welcoming, helpful and well informed host. Beautiful heritage property. Spacious room with all necessities and pleasant breakfast in the garden

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CvB20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews