We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
A. Sheth
Vadodara District, India

Wonderful place. The other side of Goa.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2021
The place is nice, cozy, with old Portuguese charm. The room was airy, lighted and with a high ceiling. Highly maintained cleanliness and hygiene. But the best was the support of the owner - Roy. He is very knowledgeable and resourceful. He has an answer to all your queries and explains in detail. Roy guided us for sightseeing with the map and even gave a full itinerary on Google maps. Our trip wouldn't have been so fulfilling without his assistance and suggestions. He and his wife Sheren are sweet, smiling and helpful. Would love to visit again. Felt like home away from home.
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹2,059
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹21,478
  • Marriott Hotels
2.6 km from Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,176
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,082
  • Hotels.com
4.8 km from Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹10,195
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,175
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹14,425
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹3,117
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹3,919
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Panjim
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
267
32
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
32
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house premium room heritage building charming hotel small balcony latin quarters each morning thoroughly enjoyed our stay the ground floor spacious rooms memorable stay his team roy india goan spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2020

We loved this charming hotel. Our room was big, the bathroom charming and functional. The owners, Sharon and Roy, gave us good tips for trips and restaurants. We had breakfast in the garden. Breakfast includes eggs any style, some Indian options, fruit, coffee/tea. Panaji is a great town with wonderful festivals. This year we visited carnaval, in 2018 the Serendipity Arts Festival. We might come back again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

It is a heritage hotel located in the exclusive post-colonial Fontainha neighborhood. The rooms are large and decorated with beautiful colonial furniture. There is a small balcony or terrace for each room. Everything is clean and tidy and the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served in a small garden next to the hotel. The price is only half of what some of the other heritage hotels cost, so it's really value for money.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jens W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

Thank you fore your hospitality,patience and for sharing your knowledge.
Thank you for providing a great place to stay and the efficient staff.
Very well located and perfect maintenance.Great breakfast and impeccable service.
We had a great time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 662adel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Todo en Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho fue fantástico, la limpieza inmejorable, el trato del personal absolutamente perfecto, amabilidad extrema. Roy el dueño fue muy servicial y atento, nos ayudó y aconsejó en todo lo que necesitamos desde lugares donde comer local hasta donde cambiar dinero o conseguirnos transporte. Desayuno inmejorable, buffet libre occidental e indio. Roy te hace sentir que estás en casa de un amigo de visita mas que viajando. Volveremos seguro.

All about Hospederia Abrigo de Botelho was a fantastic experience, all around outstanding cleaness, wonderfull kindness of staff and owners. Roy, the manager and owner, was extremely helpful with any kind of doubt we had was it about where to enjoy local food, where was the best place for money exchange, or transport out of the city. Unbeatable breakfast, mixed buffet of local and atlantic delicacies. Conversations with Roy makes you feel at home, more like visiting a friend than on the middle of a trip

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FISIOTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Returned for a brief stay back at favorite location in Panjini. Very welcoming, helpful and well informed host. Beautiful heritage property. Spacious room with all necessities and pleasant breakfast in the garden

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CvB20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews