We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
₹4,928
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
₹4,928
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
267
32
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
32
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house premium room heritage building charming hotel small balcony latin quarters each morning thoroughly enjoyed our stay the ground floor spacious rooms memorable stay his team roy india goan spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2020

It is a heritage hotel located in the exclusive post-colonial Fontainha neighborhood. The rooms are large and decorated with beautiful colonial furniture. There is a small balcony or terrace for each room. Everything is clean and tidy and the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served in a small garden next to the hotel. The price is only half of what some of the other heritage hotels cost, so it's really value for money.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jens W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

Thank you fore your hospitality,patience and for sharing your knowledge.
Thank you for providing a great place to stay and the efficient staff.
Very well located and perfect maintenance.Great breakfast and impeccable service.
We had a great time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 662adel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Todo en Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho fue fantástico, la limpieza inmejorable, el trato del personal absolutamente perfecto, amabilidad extrema. Roy el dueño fue muy servicial y atento, nos ayudó y aconsejó en todo lo que necesitamos desde lugares donde comer local hasta donde cambiar dinero o conseguirnos transporte. Desayuno inmejorable, buffet libre occidental e indio. Roy te hace sentir que estás en casa de un amigo de visita mas que viajando. Volveremos seguro.

All about Hospederia Abrigo de Botelho was a fantastic experience, all around outstanding cleaness, wonderfull kindness of staff and owners. Roy, the manager and owner, was extremely helpful with any kind of doubt we had was it about where to enjoy local food, where was the best place for money exchange, or transport out of the city. Unbeatable breakfast, mixed buffet of local and atlantic delicacies. Conversations with Roy makes you feel at home, more like visiting a friend than on the middle of a trip

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FISIOTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Returned for a brief stay back at favorite location in Panjini. Very welcoming, helpful and well informed host. Beautiful heritage property. Spacious room with all necessities and pleasant breakfast in the garden

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CvB20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

This was a lovely place to stay for the four days we spent in Panjim. It was easy walking distance to the town, the bus terminal and restaurants. The room was lovely and big, we had a twin. It was quiet at night and the breakfasts were delicious, a different choice every day. Roy and Sharon were very accommodating and helpful. Only one down side, the beds were hard

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andywendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews