We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$ 95
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
262
29
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
29
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Todo en Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho fue fantástico, la limpieza inmejorable, el trato del personal absolutamente perfecto, amabilidad extrema. Roy el dueño fue muy servicial y atento, nos ayudó y aconsejó en todo lo que necesitamos desde lugares donde comer local hasta donde cambiar dinero o conseguirnos transporte. Desayuno inmejorable, buffet libre occidental e indio. Roy te hace sentir que estás en casa de un amigo de visita mas que viajando. Volveremos seguro.

All about Hospederia Abrigo de Botelho was a fantastic experience, all around outstanding cleaness, wonderfull kindness of staff and owners. Roy, the manager and owner, was extremely helpful with any kind of doubt we had was it about where to enjoy local food, where was the best place for money exchange, or transport out of the city. Unbeatable breakfast, mixed buffet of local and atlantic delicacies. Conversations with Roy makes you feel at home, more like visiting a friend than on the middle of a trip

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FISIOTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Returned for a brief stay back at favorite location in Panjini. Very welcoming, helpful and well informed host. Beautiful heritage property. Spacious room with all necessities and pleasant breakfast in the garden

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CvB20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

This was a lovely place to stay for the four days we spent in Panjim. It was easy walking distance to the town, the bus terminal and restaurants. The room was lovely and big, we had a twin. It was quiet at night and the breakfasts were delicious, a different choice every day. Roy and Sharon were very accommodating and helpful. Only one down side, the beds were hard

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Small family run hotel in the heart of Panjim. Rooms are nicely sized. Rooms are spotless. Breakfasts are some of the best that I had in India. The hotel is in a heritage building, the owners were very helpful with suggestions.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

This quaint little guest house in the heart of Panjim had just about everything that I could have asked for - a clean room and bathroom, a large and comfortable bed, proximity to where I needed to be and a decent breakfast. The place itself had the idyllic atmosphere of an old Goan house, complete with its well preserved wooden furniture and high ceilings. And it’s surroundings were peppered with an amazing variety of bars, cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

But what elevated the quality of my stay here was the hospitality of my hosts Roy and Sharon. They were both incredibly welcoming and knowledgable and a delight to converse with and Roy also went out of his way to help me out with a difficult situation. I may have only stayed for one night, but I would have gladly stayed longer!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank V1shD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews