We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some breathtaking views from the Lobby...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Some breathtaking views from the Lobby...”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Beautiful resort in the midst of the major city of Goa... Friendly staff and amazing views from the lobby, bar and rooms... poolside restaurant offers good Goan food and serves beer all night (or atleast to me they did)...

Great place for a vacation, if you had enough of beach side resorts of North and South Goa... For better view, ask for river facing rooms...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KalpitDubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for the wonderful reviews about our property which is located at the confluence of the Mandovi river and the Arabian sea and is known to have the most stunning view amongst 5 star hotels in Goa. Thank you for also appreciating our food at the Waterfront Terrace & Bar, our 24 hour coffee shop. We look forward to serving you again! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    517
    112
    37
    44
See reviews for
610
542
80
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Marriott in Goa was a beautiful place, they greet you with beer and shell necklaces and the view is amazing. The rooms were very nice, the staff could not have been more polite, every time you pass the hotel staff in the hall they would say good morning/afternoon sir. The food in the restaurants was good and the bar in the pool was amazing. There is lots of stuff to do around the hotel within a short drive. I had a great experience staying here. The spa was also a great bonus!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradleybl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa strive to offer a high level of service with a humane touch and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Our Chefs are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the food thoroughly. We hope that your future visits too will be as amazing. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

we stayed here at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa excellent service ,friendly staff, great view
there are plenty other 5-star hotels in goa but they dont have sea view or bay view rooms , dont want to name here, we think being in goa without bay view is not happening .
we enjoyed the food at wan hao ,keep it up !!
highly recommended.

Room Tip: patio room is best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank pritint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

A hearty thanks from the entire Goa Marriott Family for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Tucked away far from most of the action in Goa, for a truly relaxing vacation ... I would pick this hotel again and again. It was a great experience and being a platinum member helped improve the stay with excellent attention and servicing.

Their ground floor rooms with the bay view are a fantastic luxury with large spaces and a nice little porch outside with sun-beds. Hammocks don the coconut trees right outside and the cool evening breeze is a perfect mix for the happy hours !! ....

The pool is a fantastic mix of booze, relaxation and a fantastic bay-view all mixed in as a cocktail ... heady one mind you.

Truly relaxing, truly high-end and truly luxury ...

Room Tip: Pick the ones with the Bay view ... you do not want to see the gardens when in Goa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikaschandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We are pleased to know that you liked the location of the hotel, the rooms and the services. It always feels nice to know how our guests enjoy their stay with us. We wish to see you back very soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai/Pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We visited Goa Marriott in September'11. Even though it was off-season, there were plenty of guests. The hotel had this lemongrass scent in the passage which was really good.

The hotel advertises a private beach even though its not really private. Not that it is crowded though. The views from the hotel are fantastic. The place is also centrally located with easy accessibility to other parts of Goa.

Would definitely recommend this one !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We are delighted with your wonderful review & thank you for choosing to stay with us! The location of the hotel does not allow it to have a private beach of its own however the view from the rooms majorly absorbs this disadvantage. As you have rightly mentioned,"The views from the hotel are fantastic'.

We hope that your future visits too will be as enjoyable as this one.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
39.5 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
29.7 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
5.7 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
6.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
1.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Post Box No 64, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,115 - ₹ 19,517
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun & sand. Located at the edge of the Miramar Beach, it is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts of dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing