We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My second visit to Goa, first Cidade and second Marriott, stayed there for 7 days, enjoyed every day. The sea view from the room is amazing feel. You just want to relax and nothing else. The food was excellent!! It was rainy season so the shacks were closed, the sea was wild, however enjoyed the beach (though you have to walk little bit, but it's worth it). Definitely a must visit property!!

Room Tip: Take a room facing sea and preferably corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuneetAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. As you said, the view from our sea view roomsis simply breathtaking. It always feels nice to know how our guests enjoy their stay with us. We wish to see you back very soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,263
    532
    112
    38
    45
See reviews for
650
559
85
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This was one of the best experience we had in all the 5* hotels that we've stayed in. The location is unparallel. The beach is just a few steps away.The pool was so close to the sea that the water from the waves often splashed in the pool .The rooms were nice and beautiful . The ocean view from the lounge was amazing.The service was outstanding , be it housekeeping , restaurant or the lounge.The staff accomodated all the requests that we asked for. Would like to make a special mention of the chef Mr.Vivek Kalia and the F&B team who made lots of efforts to keep up the service levels. The spread at the buffet was lavish and had different dishes daily.We had a long stay for 6 days and therefore this was important.They had a separate section for Goan dishes.We also went to Leela once during our stay for lunch but the spread , quality and service was nowhere close to Marriott. Miramar beach is approx. 50 mtrs away from the resort and one can simply walk from the resort's own beach to Miramar.I was in two minds when saw the location on google map as to whether it had a ocean front or a river front. Guys , it has a beautiful ocean front and there are no doubts about it now. It has a casino. Didn't avail of it though. Can be best described as serenity and bliss right in the heart of Panjim.

Room Tip: In case you are particular that your room should be as close to the ocean as possible (with a ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanandsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your feedback about our Hotel. Your comments about Chef Vivek would surely be conveyed to him. It is feedbacks like this which boost the morale of our staff.

We are happy you enjoyed a relaxing holiday with us and thoroughly enjoyed the food. We surely hope to see you again and be at your service.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangrur, Punjab, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Sir,
We visited goa on 15 june and stayed there for 4 nights 5 days. it was best experience we had with our two kids. they gave us the best rooms possible. I would definitely visit this hotel again. the front desk was wonderful when we reached hotel our keys were ready. The staff at resataurant was very nice and they are always smiling. We have never seen so many persons serving food in the buffet area. Our kids enjoyed a lot. They specialy served us mangos for our childeren. Our rooms were near the swimming pool and were on ground floor which helped all of us in the movement for garden and swimming pool.
But we missed some of the hotel facilities due to heavy rains going on. There is a beach on side of the hotel but that is not so good. if you are going to marriot you enjoy the pool and Casino. i would rate this hotel as best hotel in North Goa. The hotel is a five star in its class.
Thumbs up to the marriot staff and their service.

Room Tip: The rooms with No 174 to 300 are all very nice to stay. but ground floor rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravMaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your generous comments. It always feels nice to know how our guests enjoy their stay with us. We wish to see you back very soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tOWYN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Call to panjim especially the marriot friendly staff excellent value Their you must sit outside with a cold drink and soak up the atmospere and watch the world go by

Room Tip: ask for a garden room or mandovi view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LORDBAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. It always feels nice to know how our guests enjoy their stay with us. We wish to see you back very soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The day of departure coincided with a nationwide bandh, or protest, regarding the spike in petrol prices. All businesses shut down for the day along with taxis, buses, rail, etc. The airport opened around midday. The Marriott Goa arranged for a private bus with security to transport guests with flights departing that day to the Goa airport. The hotel was well prepared, taking into consideration that protesters were to block the only bridge in/out of Goa later in the day. The trip to the airport was uneventful and the hotel staff deserves much credit for handling the situation with ease. 

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anuswara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your generous comments. We at Goa Marriott take complete resonsibility of our Guests and their safety is our prime focus.

We wish to see you back soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
6.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,243 reviews
39.5 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,263 reviews
29.7 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
981 reviews
1.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
4.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Post Box No 64, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,469 - ₹ 28,195
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun & sand. Located at the edge of the Miramar Beach, it is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts of dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelGuru, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing