We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Agoda.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Hotels.com$145
Priceline$144
Hurb$148
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
206
172
67
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
172
67
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandovi river small hill river view excellent view travel desk walking distance an upgrade breakfast buffet spacious rooms hotel is centrally located nice pool prompt service cake comfortable stay great hospitality daisy casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2022 via mobile

Amazing place to stay at panjim, Goa. Rooms, Ambience, view of Mandvi river is amazing!! Luxurious rooms with good amenities. Food quality was nice. Peaceful environment. Highly recommended for those who want enjoy peaceful environment at heart of city. All staff is nice. And specially thanks to daisy for making us comfortable..& giving us best services.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chicku-hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 22 August 2022

Dear Ms Mrinal,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. It is truly heart warming to read such words of appreciation from our guests. I will convey your words of praise to the team who will be pleased their efforts have been well appreciated.

I thank you for recommending us and look forward to you continued patronage .

Warm Regards

Nikheel Brid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Highly recommend staying at the Crown Hotel. We booked a Junior suite but were upgraded to a Duplex suite on arrival. We had a great experience and the customer service was exceptional and truly made our stay a memorable one. Special shout out to Daisy who went the extra mile to make it our stay feel at home.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank notsobasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 13 August 2022

Dear Ms Lubna,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay experience. I will convey your words of praise to the team who will be pleased their efforts have been well appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Goa.

Warm Regards

Nikheel Brid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

What I liked is that The Crown Goa Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Panjim,...safe, ease to all amenities & travel anywhere.

Very happy with warm smiling hospitality, efficient service and ambience.

The best view of Atal bridge and river view is extremely relaxing ..being at the highest point and in lap of green surroundings...

Quality and hygiene standards are in place.

Very inviting personalized feeling right from reception, travel desk to room service,

Restaurant offering well spread breakfast and wide choice of lunch and dinner options.

Would surely recommend for business travellers, leisure travellers and family tourists alike.

Keep up the excellent work.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SubhashKarmarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 5 July 2022

Dear Mr Karmarkar,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay experience . Your compliments with regards to the service of our associates, your dining experience as well as the hotel facilities are very much appreciated and please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to the team.

I thank you for recommending us and look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm Regards

Nikheel Brid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

1. The view is fabulous and one can simply spend the hours and hours of time by gazing the beautiful view of river Mandovi from the room, calm, serene and peaceful place to stay.
2. Extremely polite and decent and happy staff, they take good care and address all your queries respectfully.
3. Smooth check-in’s and check-outs
4. Luxurious well sanitized rooms with good amenities and an extravagant river view.
5. The food quality and quantity is fab and delicious, and enjoying every meal with live light music by different artists each day is a visual-treat.
6. You also have airport pick-up and drop
7. They also provide different travel packages which is budget friendly and also include car/bike self drive rentals.

Undoubtedly go for THE CROWN GOA, and enjoy your stay as I did.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maryjoshma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 9 June 2022

Dear Ms Joshma

Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to have you as our guests at The Crown Goa and it is truly rewarding to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us.

Your compliments with regards to the service of our associates, your dining experience as well as the hotel facilities are very much appreciated and please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at The Crown Goa .

Warm Regards

Nikheel Brid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

one word for this hotel, third class hotel.dont go to this property if you are a couple.it so worst hotel , didn't want to write review but may be it will help to other guest.i have not seen such a pathetic hotel in my life.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s4santosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 17 May 2022

Dear Mr Yadav,

Thank you for staying and writing your review on TripAdvisor following your visit to The Crown Goa.

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay with us . We have checked our records and there was no mention of any dissatisfaction during your stay with us with regards to room, food and service . Upon receiving your above mentioned feedback my team members tried calling you on several occasions to ascertain specificities with regards to your grievance ,however you disconnected their calls. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future.

In the event you may want to share a specific feedback please connect with me . We really do hope that this experience on this particular visit will not hinder you from visiting us again and that we will have the opportunity to be of service in the near future.

Warm Regards

Nikheel Brid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews