We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Agoda.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$131
Travelocity$131
Trip.com$118
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
205
172
67
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
172
67
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandovi river small hill river view excellent view travel desk walking distance an upgrade breakfast buffet spacious rooms hotel is centrally located nice pool prompt service cake awesome stay duty manager comfortable stay great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Small Hotel mear the center, Nice views, service is average, clean, Staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast is 80% oriente and could have more Western variegue, price/ quality is above average
Rooms are clean and good size, bathroom is clean

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 495jackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
We thank you for taking the time to input your valuable feed back on Trip Advisor.
We have carefully noted your suggestions & feelings.
Your kind words towards our hospitality & service delights us & encourages The Team to do more & more.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We look forward for your next memorable holiday with us.
Season’s greetings & best wishes !
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

An Excellent Property with beautiful river view in the midst of Panjim. Very well maintained large rooms with free Wi Fi. Very courteous Staff and amazing service with very warm welcome. Breakfast is too good with Chef personally checking menu and quality with the guests. Special Thanks to Mr. Bobby - General Manager for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable. I am Highly recommending this hotel and its great value for money !!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Madhav007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for your words of praise.
It was a pleasure to have you & the dear family staying with us.
Thank you for sparing your valuable time on reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that our Hotel’s services & facilities made your holiday a memorable one.
The Team & I eagerly look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you & the dear family back – soon !
Thank you once again.
Season’s greetings & best wishes.
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Had a good sized room with a river view and small balcony, very clean. Staff are very attentive and cant do enough for you. Food was good and very well priced. Only one issue. I was in India on Business and the wifi was pretty poor although it was just as bad at the office I was working.

Room tip: Pay a little extra for the river view.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1obears
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for acknowledging our efforts towards curating a memorable experience.
The Team feels elated with your motivating words of praise.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We look forward for your next “ excellent” holiday with us.
Season’s greetings & best wishes !
Warm Regards
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This is an excellent family / kid friendly property and situated in midst of the Panjim city which is an advantage and is close to the Mandovi river. Their hospitality, room service and maintenance of the property is excellent. One of the drawback is it is not near to any beaches so requires some mode of transport to reach the nearby beaches. Their travel desk is really good but a bit pricey where even a 20-30 minute ride costs you about 1500/- INR. The in house managers Bobby, Faiz and Sudhir were extremely hospitable. Overall it was a fantastic stay. I would strongly recommend a stay in this hotel and especially in one of their River Facing Suites.

Room tip: Go for river facing suites, You get an excellent view of the mandovi river
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nayakvinayak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for choosing to stay with us & also sparing your valuable time on sharing your feed back on Trip Advisor.
Conveniently located – our Hotel gives easy access to the nearby Tourist attractions & Cooperate centers. We are gald that our Hotels services
& facilities made your stay in Goa a memorable one.
We also thank you for your words of praise – as it motivates The Team to do more & more.
We look forward of welcoming you & the dear family back – soon.!
Season’s Greetings & Best wishes !
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I just returned from Goa where I stayed at The Crown Hotel. Great location...removed from the hustle and bustle of the city center...yet just a short walk away from shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing. The hotel staff was amazing. I come to India every year to meet a bunch of friends. There were 16 of us staying at this hotel, and we were served with the best hospitality I have ever experienced in India. Bobby, the general manager, was always checking to see what we needed. Feize, the front office manager, made sure my group was well cared for. Sudhir, the food and beverage manager, took care of all of our meals and breaks. And Kanchan, the executive chef, was always checking with me to see if he could adjust the menu for our group. Top service by very friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevehudson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
We thank you for taking the time to write about your “ amazing”experience.
I’m glad to know that you & your Friends had a pleasant stay. Moreover your words of praise have been shared with our Team & they are thrilled to know that their efforts have been noticed & appreciated.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
The Team & I eagerly look forward for your next holiday with us.
Season's Greetings & Best Wishes !
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews