We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Agoda.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Hotels.com$126
Priceline$126
Hurb$129
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
203
171
67
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
171
67
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandovi river small hill river view excellent view travel desk walking distance an upgrade breakfast buffet spacious rooms hotel is centrally located nice pool prompt service cake housekeeping staff excellent hospitality awesome stay duty manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

The Crown Goa is a beautiful Quant, boutique style, hotel. Has only 43 rooms. Which means you are waited on hand and foot. There are two Stand out staff, Glen the restaurant manager, and Daisy the front office supervisor. Great service from these two.
The room we were in was beautiful. Well decorated, fantastic furniture, comfortable bed (long enough for a tall guy).
We will return here again. Only reason it didn't get 4 stars is the pool was empty under maintenance and one or two other small issues.
Grea t hotel overall...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brianrG3236GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind gesture by sparing your valuable time in reviewing us on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that you had a fantastic holiday & enjoyed our services to the fullest. We have also noted your suggestions & thus rectified them.
The Team & I look forward for the next “ Sweet ” holiday with us.
Best Regards,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The Crown Goa is Very Centrallu located on the City of Panajo. The View from the Resort is Mesmerizing.
The restaurant serves some delicious Goan dishes apart from other Indian Cuisines.
They also have a Casino

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RaajKhalap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown - Goa !
Thank you for your innumerable compliments.
You would be glad to know that our Goan Masterchefs have curated numerous regional authentic cuisines.They use only the freshly grounded best quality ingredients for all their preparations.
Next time meet up our Chef who recommends a few dishes that are a must try or dig into our unlimited hearty curries with a fresh home baked Poi & the aromatic Goan pulao. It will be a meal to remember !
Thank you choosing to dine with us.
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

crown Goa it was such a great hotel we organised our national level event over there .Staff of crown Goa was ultimate the sales person of crown Mr. Sudhir Pandit he was so amazing he helped us like a family member he manage all the event very professionally we were blessed to have the crown & Mr. Sudhir Thanks to Crown Goa . ............. Foundation For Accelerated Mass Empowerment

Thanks ......

7 star From Our Side

Room tip: services are awesome of this hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fameindia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for your words of praise.
Thank you for giving us this splendid opportunity.
We gratefully appreciate your valuable feed back. The Team gets highly motivated when Guests notice our sincere & dedicated hospitality.
The Team & I eagerly look forward for your next memorable & amazing function.
Thanking You,
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Myself & family stayed here for 3 nights. Small hotel with well furnished rooms & a nice view of Mandovi river. Bathrooms not upto standards. Pricing on higher side. Easy access to Panjim market area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 661praveenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for your valuable feed back.
We thank you for your words of praise & also for your suggestions.
You will be glad to know that all the possible changes have been made.
The Team & I look forward for your next holiday with us.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice boutique property located just on Mandovi river.Views are dying for...feel like staying in a European country.
Most of the facilities at the property were excellent.Rooms we're real cozy and advise to opt for river facing rooms.
A little issue during check in was well taken care later by the officials running the show.
Mr.Bobby and Mr.Feize service and Customer care was top class...
Forget to mention the music played during the evening time was really so much entertaining..
Thanks for the great care and we are sure to visit again when in Goa.
One thing for in house guest entry to casino should be free like other hotels provide...

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sunil69261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for the overwhelming review.
We feel happy when our Guests go satisfied & contended.
Your words of praise keeps us motivated & encourages us to do more & more.
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you & the dear family back soon.
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews