We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Agoda.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$131
Priceline$131
Travelocity$131
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
205
172
67
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
172
67
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandovi river small hill river view excellent view travel desk walking distance an upgrade breakfast buffet spacious rooms hotel is centrally located nice pool prompt service cake comfortable stay great hospitality daisy casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

crown Goa it was such a great hotel we organised our national level event over there .Staff of crown Goa was ultimate the sales person of crown Mr. Sudhir Pandit he was so amazing he helped us like a family member he manage all the event very professionally we were blessed to have the crown & Mr. Sudhir Thanks to Crown Goa . ............. Foundation For Accelerated Mass Empowerment

Thanks ......

7 star From Our Side

Room tip: services are awesome of this hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fameindia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for your words of praise.
Thank you for giving us this splendid opportunity.
We gratefully appreciate your valuable feed back. The Team gets highly motivated when Guests notice our sincere & dedicated hospitality.
The Team & I eagerly look forward for your next memorable & amazing function.
Thanking You,
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Myself & family stayed here for 3 nights. Small hotel with well furnished rooms & a nice view of Mandovi river. Bathrooms not upto standards. Pricing on higher side. Easy access to Panjim market area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 661praveenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for your valuable feed back.
We thank you for your words of praise & also for your suggestions.
You will be glad to know that all the possible changes have been made.
The Team & I look forward for your next holiday with us.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice boutique property located just on Mandovi river.Views are dying for...feel like staying in a European country.
Most of the facilities at the property were excellent.Rooms we're real cozy and advise to opt for river facing rooms.
A little issue during check in was well taken care later by the officials running the show.
Mr.Bobby and Mr.Feize service and Customer care was top class...
Forget to mention the music played during the evening time was really so much entertaining..
Thanks for the great care and we are sure to visit again when in Goa.
One thing for in house guest entry to casino should be free like other hotels provide...

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sunil69261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for the overwhelming review.
We feel happy when our Guests go satisfied & contended.
Your words of praise keeps us motivated & encourages us to do more & more.
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you & the dear family back soon.
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Crown Goa had a great location with an easy walk to shopping and restaurants. The staff was super helpful, the place was clean and the breakfast excellent with plenty of options. We will stay again.

Room tip: go for the river view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JGannon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We are delighted to read your reviews on Trip Advisor. And above all glad to know that you had a wonderful stay.
The Team & I eagerly await your return visit for another memorable holiday.
Best wishes,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The entrance to the hotel is unlike a hotel that I have been to, in Goa. Although property is old but still well maintained and great hospitality. The hotel is centrally located, yet quiet because it is off the main road. Has a lovely view of the mandovi river and the floating casino. Easy to acess many casinos. This hotel also having nice casino. Great location to explore the surrounding area. Arrived late evening and was delighted to find that food is served 24×7. Excellent service from every1. Definitely a value for money. The staffs were very friendly, rooms very neat and clean & well maintained pool. I have already recommended crown hotel to my friends. I will surely stay here on my next visit. Thank you crown team for making our stay pleasant and a memorable one.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zmef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown Goa !
Thank you for your words of praise.
We greatly appreciate your valuable feed back.
The Team & I get motivated when Guests notice our sincere & dedicated hospitality.
We hope you & the dear family will be back soon for more such pleasant stays.
Best Regards,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews