We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Agoda.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$131
Priceline$131
Travelocity$131
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
205
172
67
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
172
67
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandovi river small hill river view excellent view travel desk walking distance an upgrade breakfast buffet spacious rooms hotel is centrally located nice pool prompt service cake comfortable stay great hospitality daisy casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The entrance to the hotel is unlike a hotel that I have been to, in Goa. Although property is old but still well maintained and great hospitality. The hotel is centrally located, yet quiet because it is off the main road. Has a lovely view of the mandovi river and the floating casino. Easy to acess many casinos. This hotel also having nice casino. Great location to explore the surrounding area. Arrived late evening and was delighted to find that food is served 24×7. Excellent service from every1. Definitely a value for money. The staffs were very friendly, rooms very neat and clean & well maintained pool. I have already recommended crown hotel to my friends. I will surely stay here on my next visit. Thank you crown team for making our stay pleasant and a memorable one.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zmef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown Goa !
Thank you for your words of praise.
We greatly appreciate your valuable feed back.
The Team & I get motivated when Guests notice our sincere & dedicated hospitality.
We hope you & the dear family will be back soon for more such pleasant stays.
Best Regards,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

we had check in on 19th july and were asked to pay GST. i understand and appreciate the law but since it was in effect from 1st july they should have clarified earlier with the online portal from were we had done the booking and finally online portal promptly cleared the confusion and saved us from paying GST,but our precious 1 hour was wasted..

hope the front desk ladies carry few GRAMS of smile on their face..

the trainees were more efficient and prompt and ready to go all out to make our holiday comfortable and that too with a smiling face.

room service was very good & even the staff was very friendly & helpful.
THANKS TO RAHUL.

The breakfast buffet was ok - not good but not bad either.

This is a nice place to stay if you are on a lazy and relaxed holiday.what a beautiful and magnificient view of the city and mandovi river.

The breakfast buffet was ok - not good but not bad either.

The main road is only 200 meters from the Hotel gate but this short distance makes you feel that you are on top of hill and it's well approachable to market.

entertainment show ( ghazal singer ) was average but you can have a gala time after few round of drinks

The rooms are very good spacious & comfortable..

NO WAY OR NEAR TO 5* HOTEL AS THEY CLAIM

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dimpoo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
We thank you for taking the time to input your valuable feed back.
I have carefully noted your suggestions & feelings.
In some very rare cases do these GST teething misunderstandings do occur. The reason I guess is with the Online Travel Forum’s Software.
However we ensure that all bottle necks & all grey areas do get cleared before our Guests check in.
More over due to the Online Travel Agency’s non clarification did this subsequent delay occur - for which we humbly apologize for the inconvenience that you had to face at our end. We promise to serve you with deep rooted passion & ensure paramount satisfaction on your next visit.
Hoping on seeing you & your friends for a more joyous & memorable holiday with us.
Best regards,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Excellent location of the hotel in the center of Panjim city as you can enjoy Mondavi River view. Hotel is clean and provides u great hospitality. The staffs were very helpful.and courteous. Food of hotel was very good and we enjoyed it a lot. I recommend this hotel to everyone, who is looking for a good stay, good food and great hospitality.

Room tip: Riverview Rooms are better
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pp79912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for choosing to stay with us & also sparing some valuable time on sharing your feed back.
Yes ! we are very conveniently located & this gives an easy access to near by Tourist attractions & Corporate centers.
I’m glad that our Hotel’s services & facilities did make your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to the next opportunity on welcoming you back – soon !
Best regards,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

One of our most enjoyable stays .Perfect location -its central.The view from the lobby is breathtaking .Walking distance to the shopping centre.Good food and good staff.Large rooms.Though some face the river.Taxi service needs to improve.Otherwise its Perfect....will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V_Vel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for staying @ The Crown – Goa & sharing your experiences with us.
We are delighted to read your review on Trip Advisor & are glad to know that you had a PERFECT holiday.
The Team & I eagerly await your return visit for another memorable stay.
Thanking you,
Best wishes,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Tried many restaurants over the years in Panjim all good especially ritz classic 2 excellent seafood the crown 2 small beer 1 small glass wine mutton rogan josh garlic nan salad mutton 6pieces mainly bone a complete wast of money 2000 rupees

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank alanf869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
We thank you for taking the time to input your feed back.
The Chef & I have very carefully noted your suggestions & feelings.
Just for a quick look - Our Mutton Roganjosh is cooked with the traditional preparations and is one of our popular dishes. Though our spices vary on selective nationalities. I guess our extra care did not approve your taste buds. Moreover had you expressed your discomfort while eating – I presume you would have complimented us.. Like most of our Guests do.
We are extremely sorry that you went disappointed. As we feel quite dejected & upset that our whole hearted & sincere efforts went in vain.
We request you to revisit us once again before you say the Last .
Thanking You,
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews