We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Agoda.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$131
Trip.com$118
Travelocity$131
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
205
172
67
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
172
67
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandovi river small hill river view excellent view travel desk walking distance an upgrade breakfast buffet spacious rooms hotel is centrally located nice pool prompt service cake awesome stay duty manager comfortable stay great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

When i received invitation for Conference by Goa Air Cargo Association and Hyd airport, Menzes at "The Crown "Goa I could not visualise exactly which is this hotel. When i landed in late afternoon and enter property i could recollect it was "Sun n Sand" which was under new management.

Location and view of this hotel is unbeatable!!!. great view from spacious river-facing rooms .The hotel is situated on a small hill and so you have to drive up an inclined road to get to the hotel. (approach roads a bit scruffy.)Once there, you have to take the elevator up to actual hotel grounds. A short walk and you are in an open lobby where check in was done .
The lobby and hotel have a holiday feel, to the right of the lobby is a small swimming pool.The room was spacious with a clean bed. The rooms are a bit worn out with stains on the curtains, and furniture. Bathroom was okay with basic amenities The flooring and decor of the room were a bit old.But i am sure some people must be very much liking same, old has its own charm.
Conference hall was ok . In night we have dinner at pool and restaurant, inspite of many guest, staff was really looking after every guest and was insisting to try different variety food and guiding them. Food was tasty and delicious, i have to leave dinner early and catch very early morning flight. In morning there was problems in billing and it took long to sort out same which was due to minibar billing. staff and hotel was having no courtesy to ask or give packed breakfast.

Room tip: Room with River View
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PramodSant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for your valuable feed back & your words of appreciations on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you had a memorable visit.
As mentioned , we are a Heritage Hotel & we try to maintain it’s uniqueness – as far as possible.
However your suggestions have been seriously taken & most of them have been implemented.
Hoping to see you soon for another joyful stay with us.
Thanking You,
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Pros: spacious rooms, good breakfast, clean, friendly staff
Cons: run down and in need of a paint and general upgrade, noisy at night time from people in the corridor (mostly staff!), my room backed onto a playground and anyone there could see into my room as the daytime curtains didn't close properly

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank canberramaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown - Goa !
Thank you for your valuable feed back & your words of appreciations.
We are grateful for your highlighting & thus helping us improve upon our short comings.
We hope to see you soon, so as to witness the changes as suggested.
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Best experience at the crown with my family we stayed from 17th March to 21st March & from the time we checked into the hotel the experience had been great from clean rooms to good food & the excellent staff at the hotel special thanks to Mr Basavaraj & Mr Glen for making us comfortable & make us feel like home Mr Basavaraj had been providing us best services & inputs about places to visit
Once again a big thank you to Mr Basavaraj , Mr Glen & the entire crown team.....
You guys are the best.......
I strongly recommend this place for families

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Girish Mohan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you very much for your kind & overwhelming review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you & the dear family thoroughly enjoyed your stay @ The Crown – Goa.
Your memories & compliments about the good food, service, facilities & the personalized service does make our Team Members over joyed.
We eagerly look forward for your next memorable holiday with us.
Thanking you,
Best regards,
Bobby Saxena
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The Crown Goa is perfectly located - in the heart on Panjim but also away from crowd and also giving a very beautiful view. the rooms are decent and the service is amazing. My non-veg friends has a delight savouring the food especially fish.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhiSlch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for appreciating our services & our hospitality.
We are delighted to read that you & your dear friends thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us.
Yes ! as mentioned. Our Chef’s do take pride & truly show case their talents with their wide variety in different cuisines.
Thanking you once again. The Team & I eagerly look forward for your next “ Delightful” stay with us.
With Best Regards,
Bobby Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located, yet quiet because it is off the main road. Has a lovely view of the Mandovi river & the floating casinos. The rooms are comfortably spacious & clean. The staff at the reception, Rohan particularly was polite & helpful. Breakfast was quite good & again the staff here was very attentive.
Enjoyed the pool , though it was small , it was clean & well maintained.
The one thing they could have provided was a complimentary shuttle to & fro from the airport , like other good properties do in Goa.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank loveleena602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for your words of praise.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. More so because of the Safety & our Hospitality.
May we reassure you that your suggestion is seriously being reconsidered.
We surely hope to see you again for another memorable holiday with us.
Thanking You With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews