We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Agoda.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Priceline$144
Hotels.com$144
Travelocity$144
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
206
172
67
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
172
67
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mandovi river small hill river view excellent view travel desk walking distance an upgrade breakfast buffet spacious rooms hotel is centrally located nice pool prompt service cake comfortable stay great hospitality daisy casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The Crown Goa is perfectly located - in the heart on Panjim but also away from crowd and also giving a very beautiful view. the rooms are decent and the service is amazing. My non-veg friends has a delight savouring the food especially fish.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhiSlch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for appreciating our services & our hospitality.
We are delighted to read that you & your dear friends thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us.
Yes ! as mentioned. Our Chef’s do take pride & truly show case their talents with their wide variety in different cuisines.
Thanking you once again. The Team & I eagerly look forward for your next “ Delightful” stay with us.
With Best Regards,
Bobby Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located, yet quiet because it is off the main road. Has a lovely view of the Mandovi river & the floating casinos. The rooms are comfortably spacious & clean. The staff at the reception, Rohan particularly was polite & helpful. Breakfast was quite good & again the staff here was very attentive.
Enjoyed the pool , though it was small , it was clean & well maintained.
The one thing they could have provided was a complimentary shuttle to & fro from the airport , like other good properties do in Goa.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank loveleena602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for your words of praise.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. More so because of the Safety & our Hospitality.
May we reassure you that your suggestion is seriously being reconsidered.
We surely hope to see you again for another memorable holiday with us.
Thanking You With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

In the heart of Panjim perched on a commanding cliff with magnificent river views and beyond. We enjoyed the setting and lovely dinners by the pool. The staff were very pleasant and polite and the manager did his best to accommodate our preferences in the room choice which was more than good enough. We made use of the small Spa which wasn't the best experience but not the worst either. There is a Casino underneath the hotel but we didn't visit. All in all a good choice if you want to be in the centre within walking distance of sites of interest. However, if you are looking for beautiful beaches then head south!

Room tip: Rooms with river views highly recommended.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for your words of appreciations.
We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time @ The Crown – Goa !
Our Chefs truly show case their talents by giving a wide & lavish spread of different cuisines.
The Team & I are really happy to read your compliments & are now further motivated to do more & more.
We look forward to welcome you back once again.
Thanking You With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Can't find a lot wrong with this place.
Arrived at 06:30, and was immmediately allowed to check in.
Food was good quality, as were the drinks, and mostly reasonable prices.
Service was always immaculate, probably the best I have had anywhere.
The room suite was clean, with a balcony that gave great views of the river. The bathroom was a little bit in need of repair / decortion, but otherwise it was faultless.
Outside there was a limited number of sunloungers by the pool, but there were also tables to sit at. The pool itself was clean, although the pigeons came down to drink when no one was in it. I guess pigeons need a drink sometimes!
Yes, I would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank gotravelagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Wow ! what an overwhelming review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us. The Team feels elated with such words of praise.
We thank you for motivating us & eagerly look forward for your next memorable holiday at The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Best Regards,
Bobby Saxena.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The staff at the hotel were excellent and extremely helpful particularly Daisy, Puja, Rohan at the reception and Glen the restaurant manager. They were also able to upgrade our room which had balcony and a great river view

Room tip: river view room with balcony
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rayspatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownGoa, General Manager at The Crown Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Crown – Goa !
Thank you for sparing your precious time in reviewing us on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed every moment of your holiday with us.
Your words of praise goes a long way in motivating our staff.
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Crown – Goa !
We look forward for your next memorable stay with us.
Thanking You,
With Best Regards
Bobby Saxena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews