We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
50
109
43
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
109
43
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel quality breakfast hotel staff is clean rooms room service limited options in house restaurant comfortable stay excellent hotel front office staff basic amenities panjim city mandovi river heart goa washroom bedded
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This place is accessible to some of the known tourist attractions in Panjim. Very near to the bus stand. It is a 3 star hotel. Hotel staff are courteous and the room was neat. The food was delicious and the cost reasonable. We had received complimentary breakfast and it was a decent serve.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more sunlight
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anupama D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Palacio de goa is a hotel in center of panjim. it is a 3 star hotel and provides their own car and bikes on rental. The rooms are a bit small but include the basic amenities. The hotel serves quality breakfast with very limited options. we booked our stay at this hotel for a day as we wanted to visit few places around panjim. It is near to the famous cafe mojo and lounge terminal. The front staff is nice and provides you all the details regarding your hotel booking and policies. They also arrange for addtional services like booking for a cruise ride on mandovi river. Overall stay was nice.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank divya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We booked our stay in this hotel for one day as we wanted to explore places around Panjim. This is a 3 star hotel located in the cente of the city. We had booked the deluxe room with breakfast option. When we reached we were given a free upgrade to the superior room. The man on the reception was nice and courteous and explained the hotel policies clearly. The rooms are a bit on the small size and washroom is also small with bucket to take bath. The hotel does not have a dedicated parking area but the security guard can help you in parking your car if the space outside the hotel is full. They serve good quality breakfast with very limited options. So one can go for this hotel considering the cheap price. The only drawback is their checkout time is 10 a.m. as maximum hotels have checkout at 11 or 12. I can give following ratings:

Service - 4/5
Food - 3.5/5
Room - 3/5
Staff - 4.5/5

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ManojA630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr. Manoj A,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Palacio De Goa !!

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice & for your detailed feedback about our product & services offered. We are a budget city hotel offering Value for Money stay to our guests.

It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read your gracious compliments on the warm and friendly service of our staff. Your compliments have also been passed on to our front office team.

Thank you once again for your generous praise and we hope to deliver more such stay experiences for you on your future visits to our city.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I traveled with group of 14 people, the hotel is more of a business hotel than a family place, No Pool, attentive staff, small in size but clean rooms, satisfactory complementary breakfast, go if u looking for heart of panjim city and near by Casinos and cruise ships.

Room Tip: get 2nd floor rooms, which are cleaner and quiter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bcchangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr. Changela,
Warm Greetings !!
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward for the opportunity to serve you yet again as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We just wanted a place to sleep one night..so we took a room with 4 beds !!!!...a basic functional place in the heart of panjim ..very average in amenities, cleanliness and service..we were dreading that we will end up with bed bugs ...but it was ok...I felt nanutel in margao is way better experience then this hotel....we chose this panjim with that assurance...so it came short of expectation .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr. Sanjay K,
Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us. Somehow we couldn't provide you with a comfortable stay experience at Hotel Palacio De Goa.
We are a budget city hotel providing Value for Money stay to your guests. I am sure that you will witness marked improvement in our service & cleanliness during your next visit.

Thank you.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews