We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ver good Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The most advantage is that They also have rooms with 3,4,5 Bedded one bath,one toilet,one Wash basin separate inside these rooms IE: 3 persons can use it simultaneously which is an added advantage for the families Palacio de goa is a hotel in center of Panjim. it is a 3 star hotel and provides their own car and bikes on rental. . The hotel serves quality breakfast with very limited options. we booked our stay at this hotel for a day as we wanted to visit few places around panjim. It is near to the famous cafe mojo and lounge terminal.

Room Tip: They also have rooms with 3,4,5 Bedded one bath,one toilet,one Wash basin separate IE: 3 persons ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time to write such a kind and positive review about our product and service offered to you. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our hotel, the amenities and the service provided by our team members.

Your feedback is very valuable for us and plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a comfortable stay experience to every guest. We truly look forward for the opportunity to serve you yet again as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

This place is accessible to some of the known tourist attractions in Panjim. Very near to the bus stand. It is a 3 star hotel. Hotel staff are courteous and the room was neat. The food was delicious and the cost reasonable. We had received complimentary breakfast and it was a decent serve.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anupama D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Palacio de goa is a hotel in center of panjim. it is a 3 star hotel and provides their own car and bikes on rental. The rooms are a bit small but include the basic amenities. The hotel serves quality breakfast with very limited options. we booked our stay at this hotel for a day as we wanted to visit few places around panjim. It is near to the famous cafe mojo and lounge terminal. The front staff is nice and provides you all the details regarding your hotel booking and policies. They also arrange for addtional services like booking for a cruise ride on mandovi river. Overall stay was nice.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank divya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We booked our stay in this hotel for one day as we wanted to explore places around Panjim. This is a 3 star hotel located in the cente of the city. We had booked the deluxe room with breakfast option. When we reached we were given a free upgrade to the superior room. The man on the reception was nice and courteous and explained the hotel policies clearly. The rooms are a bit on the small size and washroom is also small with bucket to take bath. The hotel does not have a dedicated parking area but the security guard can help you in parking your car if the space outside the hotel is full. They serve good quality breakfast with very limited options. So one can go for this hotel considering the cheap price. The only drawback is their checkout time is 10 a.m. as maximum hotels have checkout at 11 or 12. I can give following ratings:

Service - 4/5
Food - 3.5/5
Room - 3/5
Staff - 4.5/5

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manoj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr. Manoj A,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Palacio De Goa !!

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice & for your detailed feedback about our product & services offered. We are a budget city hotel offering Value for Money stay to our guests.

It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read your gracious compliments on the warm and friendly service of our staff. Your compliments have also been passed on to our front office team.

Thank you once again for your generous praise and we hope to deliver more such stay experiences for you on your future visits to our city.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I traveled with group of 14 people, the hotel is more of a business hotel than a family place, No Pool, attentive staff, small in size but clean rooms, satisfactory complementary breakfast, go if u looking for heart of panjim city and near by Casinos and cruise ships.

Room Tip: get 2nd floor rooms, which are cleaner and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bcchangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr. Changela,
Warm Greetings !!
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward for the opportunity to serve you yet again as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
1.3 km away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#6 of 48 in Panjim
809 reviews
7.9 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#51 of 124 in Calangute
373 reviews
3.6 km away
The Fern Residency Miramar Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
658 reviews
0.5 km away
Grande Delmon
Grande Delmon
#8 of 48 in Panjim
76 reviews
0.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio De Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio De Goa

Address: Dr. Gama Pinto Road | Behind Pharmacy College, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: ₹ 1,913 - ₹ 4,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Palacio De Goa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palacio De Goa is nested in the heart of Panjim city, with its Portuguese exteriors and contemporary modern interiors. It offer's you all the facilities that go into making your holiday a truly unforgettable experience.The in-house multi-cuisine restaurant "SPICES" serves a variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. Our well equipped conference hall and banquet services caters to your every need. Other hotel services includes In-room dinning, laundry service, safe deposit locker, local sight seeing tours, boat cruise, travel assistance, Rent a bike-Car, etcSo, come stay at Hotel Palacio De Goa for a truly wonderful experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Palacio De Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palacio De Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing