We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
51
109
43
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
109
43
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel quality breakfast hotel staff is clean rooms room service limited options in house restaurant comfortable stay excellent hotel front office staff basic amenities panjim city mandovi river heart goa washroom bedded
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I traveled with group of 14 people, the hotel is more of a business hotel than a family place, No Pool, attentive staff, small in size but clean rooms, satisfactory complementary breakfast, go if u looking for heart of panjim city and near by Casinos and cruise ships.

Room Tip: get 2nd floor rooms, which are cleaner and quiter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bcchangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr. Changela,
Warm Greetings !!
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward for the opportunity to serve you yet again as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We just wanted a place to sleep one night..so we took a room with 4 beds !!!!...a basic functional place in the heart of panjim ..very average in amenities, cleanliness and service..we were dreading that we will end up with bed bugs ...but it was ok...I felt nanutel in margao is way better experience then this hotel....we chose this panjim with that assurance...so it came short of expectation .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr. Sanjay K,
Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us. Somehow we couldn't provide you with a comfortable stay experience at Hotel Palacio De Goa.
We are a budget city hotel providing Value for Money stay to your guests. I am sure that you will witness marked improvement in our service & cleanliness during your next visit.

Thank you.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Good location in Panjim Near the main market and the cruise hub Clean rooms and service is excellent But rooms are rather conjested and the bathroom too small Balcony was extremely dirty so could not use it They did not clean it even after I told them to Tv not working in room for two days when we stayed as they had some problems and couldn't fix it Food is tasty Breakfasr which was complementary was tasty and hot but menu was extremely limited Overall stay was enjoyable because of the location

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sudakhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Hotel Palacio De Goa. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a good stay.

We have noted your feedback. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service & product. The entire team at Hotel Paalcio De Goa value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Panjim...Good location of the hotel in the center of Goa State.... All Main cities has easy access from here..
Excellent Hotel, Clean rooms, Good Food...
service staff.. very helpful and co-operative.
This is my 6th stay since last 1.5 years...
I recommend this hotel to everyone, who is looking for a good stay, good food and great hospitality

Room Tip: Budget hotel with luxury facilities and quality service.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yogeshraul77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacioDeGoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to receive your raving review on TripAdvisor and thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. It's our pleasure to know that the entire team were able to take good care of you and provide you with a comfortable stay experience.

We thank you for recommending our hotel to future travelers and truly look forward for the opportunity to serve you yet again as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Though budget hotel it provides services you hardly even get at any 3-4 star hotel. Quick Check In. The reception staffs were awesome. They will manage everything for you to make comfortable as you are home. Whether it is bike hire, local tours or cruise etc they will book from reception.

Though rooms are not very big but clean, good linen, soft pillows & comfy mattress.

House keeping & Room service was just excellent.

Only the problem encountered was the dirty balcony. They should do something to keep pigeons away from hotel so that the guest can enjoy the sunlight in morning & have a cup of tea as well.

Excellent wi-fi coverage through out hotel includes inside room as well

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mainaaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews