We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for family”
Review of Miramar Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miramar Residency
Ranked #6 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I would highly recommend Miramar Residency to people with family. We came across couple who comes twice every year and stays for fortnight. Room service is very good and food at FOODLAND is fantanstic (though expensive). Swimming pool is quite small, but my kids enjoyed it. Commuting to other places like panjim etc is quite easy as u get bus right outside the gate of the resort. I would not advise anybody to take cars from the car rental company who has office in the compound of residency as they are very very expensive. All the best.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view or near the swimming pool. Though bit expensive but stay at deluxe rooms...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ratan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Miramar Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We went to Goa this year in March. The resort is very well maintained. Beautiful lawns. Neat clean rooms. Location is fantastic though the beach is a bit of a letdown. The food was great and the staff very helpful. Would love to go back there again.

Room Tip: Go for the AC Deluxe cottages on the first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShubhoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Good place. Clean rooms, good service and friendly staff. They are strict on timings. They have Foodland restraunt which serves lip smacking Dilli ka khana. Breakfast in the morning is treat, which is complimentary.

All in all we had good stay. Went for 2 days and extended for 2 more!!.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmoghaAbhinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

In the month of November 3rd week, along with my friends I travelled to the Beautiful Beaches of Goa. I thank the Hotel Management who have arranged a Live Musical night. thanks to the hotel management.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krishna1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I had planned a holiday with my daughter to Goa, during December from 27th till 31st. It was quite a pleasant stay, and the best part of this hotel was the greenery within. The room that we stayed in was quite spacious and the beds were comfortable, and the AC of the room was a whisper. Though, initially, I was a bit skeptical about a Govt. owned hotel, I was quite surprised by their sense of warm hospitality. Overall it was a pleasant Holiday for us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debasish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
9.2 km away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#19 of 116 in Calangute
286 reviews
2.9 km away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#7 of 48 in Panjim
742 reviews
1.9 km away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
201 reviews
0.6 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
25.4 km away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Residency

Address: Miramar Circle, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price Range: ₹ 1,806 - ₹ 3,225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Miramar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Residency Hotel Panaji
Miramar Residency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing