We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miramar Residency and Foodland” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miramar Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Miramar Residency
Ranked #5 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miramar Residency and Foodland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Good place. Clean rooms, good service and friendly staff. They are strict on timings. They have Foodland restraunt which serves lip smacking Dilli ka khana. Breakfast in the morning is treat, which is complimentary.

All in all we had good stay. Went for 2 days and extended for 2 more!!.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmoghaAbhinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    103
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
110
55
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
184 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

In the month of November 3rd week, along with my friends I travelled to the Beautiful Beaches of Goa. I thank the Hotel Management who have arranged a Live Musical night. thanks to the hotel management.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krishna1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I had planned a holiday with my daughter to Goa, during December from 27th till 31st. It was quite a pleasant stay, and the best part of this hotel was the greenery within. The room that we stayed in was quite spacious and the beds were comfortable, and the AC of the room was a whisper. Though, initially, I was a bit skeptical about a Govt. owned hotel, I was quite surprised by their sense of warm hospitality. Overall it was a pleasant Holiday for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debasish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

From the start, it was a pleasurable experience right from the check-in to the requests thrown at them.

They even provided an extrabed as we were 4 in a room. DO take care during the rainy season else the garden and the lawn and also the proximity to the beach was simply perfect.

Highly recommend this hotel and you must try the tourist packages that the travel desk at the lobby offers!

Room Tip: Do ask for a ground floor resort - facing the sea with a sprawling farden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irshu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Excellent Stay, wonderful luxury at a 2 star price. Satyed with my wife and 8 months kid Specially the Manage Ms. Desilva is a cooperative lady.Wonderful environment and ambience, good food. You would not feel that you are in a government hotel, excellent location, right on the beach and in the most beatiful area of GOA, very near to jetty from where cruises sail.GTDC tour packages are excellent, pick and drop from hotel.Its a calm and cool place away from the crowd of beaches like calnagute, very near to dona paula.
Nice cleanliness. I asked for an extra blanket for my kid and they gave me too. Try to stay in AC Deluxe cottages as they are most comfortable and have excellent view of the sea
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for 5 star luxury in 2 star price, at the same time being safe and peaceful

Room Tip: Try to stay in AC Deluxe cottages as they are most comfortable and have excellent view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish_Suman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.6 km away
No photo provided
1.9 km away
Mystique Heights, Panjim
0.0 km away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#17 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
25.4 km away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#8 of 17 in Colva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.9 km away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#12 of 48 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Residency

Property: Miramar Residency
Address: Miramar Circle, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,745 - ₹ 3,137
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Miramar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Residency Hotel Panaji
Miramar Residency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing