We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Goa City dont miss Miramar Residency”
Review of Miramar Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miramar Residency
Ranked #6 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Goa City dont miss Miramar Residency”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Everything was good from deluxe room to hotel environment and also food was very special here no need to worry for food in this hotel delicious food is available here at reasonable price and swimming pool is also very good, and music songs programee is also available in the evening in the hotel, and 3 mins walk to miramar beach, specially the hotel is located in posh area miramar panaji everything is near from here.

Tip for Couples : Take Honda Activa or Honda Dio and have a goa trip, and take Gps navigator with you it helps you a lot for getting to your favourite places, and return before 10 pm, And for Beach swimming lovers visit First Candolim beach dont miss this beach if you come to goa, and second for water sports purpose only visit Calangute beach for 5 rides they charge you around 1000 rs to 1200 rs which includes parachute ride also. and behalf from water sports dont expect good from calangute beach, specially for couples and girls be aware of bad guys roaming on this beach to tease the girls. have a special attention from the teasers dont go in the evening time to calangute beach my advice is....

and i like candolim beach for swimming and calmness there and no problem there to visit any time.

and at last cant stay more than 3 days there apart from candolim beach and water sports and good miramar residency hotel environment and riding the bike in goa....., others are not so intresting in goa.... as per my trip................

Room Tip: Take Ac Deluxe room on 1st floor... better than Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rehan646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    106
    45
    8
    4
See reviews for
112
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stay in this hotel for 5 days and 6 nights and never face any issue with cleaningness, staff is good and supportive, best gtdc hotel location wise,food is good at foodland restaurant, breakfast is good. We enjoy a lot and return back to our hometown with very good memories.
The only one bad thing happen was we booked for upstairs cottage but the time we check in all are occupied and therefore we have to stay at ground level cottage..... Missed the clear view of beach from balcony very much.

Advise for visitors... Just half kms from this hotel there is a departmental store from where you can buy snaks and drinks at MRP otherwise you might have to pay just double money for snaks and drinks if u buy from hokers or shops.
Must buy from this departmental store just walking distance and you can save lot of money

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gdeepanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Let me write down all the good and bad points of it:
Good points:
1. Staff helps you to choose the appropriate service providers like bike rent, car rent etc
2. Cleaning staff is polite
3. Near to beach
4. Food is Ok.

Bad points:
1. Not a good location, rest other beaches are very Far
2. We booked AC suite but AC was only in bedroom that too was not in good condition.
3. we were provided wet bedsheets and when we asked to change they said they don't have more. bedsheets and blankets were dirty.
4. room cleaning was not regular
5. They didn't provide the daily usage things like soap, shampoo etc..
6. Swimming pool was not worth enough
7. they promised a good room but when we landed to our room, it was disappointing.

Overall experience was bad and we would never opt for this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dikki a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Cleaning is not upto the mark. Some basic amenities like shampoo sachet, soap etc. were not available. Staff needs to learn to be more customer-friendly. Only one half size mirror. At first site hotel may look beautiful and spacious but when it comes to routines and actuals, hotel lags professionalism and hospitality. We had extra guests for whom we paid extra charges but were not provided with sufficient blankets. Even the bedsheets were not clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ILikeGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Hi, everybody,

I stayed at Miramar Residency in the third week of Nov.2011. It is neat and clean with good room service. bedding and cleaning were done up to mark.The super deluxe room are having Jaquar bath room fittings but the maintenance deptt. of the hotel is quite lazy since the diverter is about to jam and the knob of the shower is missing (Room No. F-4) It is good place very near to Panaji city having excellent bus service from its door step. The site seeing of the north and south goa tour by Goa tourism Bus had been a memorable experience and quite discounted too. The break fast in the morning was a treat with free coupons having variety of north/south Indian dishes. The dinner at night with melodious songs by the singers were really entertaining. The quality of the food is also very good. But the restaurant specially the Fast-food one is too costly. Anyways it's worth for money. The guides provided by goa tourism deptt. were informative and courteous.

Room Tip: Opt only for Super Deluxe Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 730Rajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
9.2 km away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 114 in Calangute
283 reviews
1.9 km away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
2.9 km away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 47 in Panjim
201 reviews
0.6 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
25.4 km away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Residency

Property: Miramar Residency
Address: Miramar Circle, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,670 - ₹ 3,146
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Yatra, TravelGuru and Hotels.com so you can book your Miramar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Residency Hotel Panaji
Miramar Residency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing