We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST receptionist I HAVE EVER SEEN”
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Inn
Ranked #21 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST receptionist I HAVE EVER SEEN”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We booked the hotel through internet........thinking it to be a very good,luxurious and stylish hotel.We reached there at 2nd of november.when we reached there the exterior part of the hotel looked good. but when we reached our room it was very dirty.There were very bad smells. place wise the hotel is quiet,location wise also it is good and resonable. but the main problematic part was both lady receptionist, they were v v unprofessional and rude in behaviour as if yhey r allowing the clients with free of cost. not only that they were abusing with their own languagein front of the client. they r v lazy to attend the ph calls and if attending , in between they cut the phone without completion. there is no wish, no smile. more over they dont update the payment details, they detail updates they harrased us. the ac in the room was poorly functional. the service wise i would say that the north indian boys were too humble and the night time receptionists were also good.
I THINK THEY NEEDED A GOOD TRAINING BEFORE TAKING THIS RESPONSIBILITY .

Room Tip: corner suits r ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dipali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    25
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
22
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We visited Panjim in later monsoon period. got good off-season offer of 700/- INR per night. Paradise inn is located in Fontainhas - a heritage area of Panjim near Pato bridge. It looks so normal and common from outside. though we didn't stay in any creek view room, it was a great experience. our long window opened in a lane full of trees. the main door opened in a porch that had a view of old mansions, Altinho hill and Maruti temple above the hill.

from inside the room was big, spacious, with coffee table-two chairs, a dressing table -mirror - chair, a wardrobe with full size mirror. 24 hrs running 'n hot water, elegant bathroom, A/C, TV, side tables, lamps, what else needed!

only thing i didn't like was their daytime lady receptionist. over all best experience. I did the whole heritage walk around the area. saint Sebastian chapel is just down the lane, Ourem creek on the other end. next lane has Ria - pure veg restaurant which is excellent and Velha Goa galleria.

well there is no canteen but they provide food from nearby restaurant and room service available.

Room Tip: if you can get 107 no room or some creek view room. good view of surrounding area from higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Capt_Bhavika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

The hotel is located centrally in the heart of Panjim, Its quiet place, very comfortable, well maintained. The staff are curteous, all systems in the room working, Linen provided clean. On the whole pleasant hotel at such a reasonable price in central location.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lion97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banning, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Paradise Inn has a good central location for travelers, convenient, close to restaurants, public transportation. The rooms are large and comfortable, moderately quiet and priced reasonably. j. fisher jan 2011

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

I was carried away by their website and went ahead with the special offer, book 3 days, stay 6 days or something. That was my worst mistake.

On reaching the Hotel around afternoon, we were taken to our room. The room looked like the one, shown in their website, dont be carried away, flooring is dirty. Looks like they don't clean it.

Sat down on the bed and the mattress felt was not changed for ages. It had stains to all over (U can imagine as wine spilled over the bed). Pillow was dark brown in color, seems like they never bothered to wash. I took everything in my hand, went to receptionist and gave it to them. Face turned like an angry donald duck, and replied me rudely to save their back. They tried to defend they had washed the dirty pillows

The second night, another receptionist at his teenage probably, call us at around 9:30 pm and asks for our address. Felt like going down and boxing his nose.

The bathroom was too dirty and unclean. Wall were very dirty. Would be good if one takes bath closing the eyes. The room was not cleaned even once during those 4-5 day stay and the receptionist never bothered to ask too.

Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Book at your own risk

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelGuruhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.5 km away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#36 of 47 in Panjim
81 reviews
0.3 km away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#9 of 47 in Panjim
684 reviews
0.6 km away
No photo provided
The Menino Regency
#33 of 47 in Panjim
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
0.1 km away
OLD QUARTER by thehostelcrowd
0.4 km away
The Caravela Homestay
The Caravela Homestay
#1 of 47 in Panjim
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: Gurunath Building Rue De Ourem Near St Sebastian Chapel | Fontainhas, Ilhas, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,096 - ₹ 1,676
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Inn, located in Panjim’s Latin Quarter, Fontainhas, is a 5 minute walk from central Panjim as well as the Patto Business Plaza, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers. Spread over 4 floors, we provide contemporary deluxe rooms fitted with all the comforts, offering quality and affordability for the value conscious traveler. With the main shopping and business district of Panjim a short walk away and the Miramar beach a short drive away, it is in the ideal location for business as well as leisure. It is just 40 minutes away from the Goa airport and barely 5 minutes from the main bus centre. Transport is easily available, we have a taxi stand located right outside the hotel and the main bus station is a 5 minute walk from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Yatra, HostelWorld and TravelGuru so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing