We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
455
172
31
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
172
31
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjeanette and cliftonrooftop terraceviva panjimlovely guesthousehis motherhot waterlatin quarterhome away from homeplace to staywhere breakfast is servedfontainhas arearooms are cleanfantastic locationspice plantationmonsoon seasonvisit goawi fi
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

It's a beautiful place with everything you've ever wanted or dreamt of A vacation home like a dream in the Midst of the Goan heritage properties
At a most convenient location
worth a Chaple and a restaurant next door.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My colleague and I found the Afonso Guest House to be a wonderful property. Bang in the centre of the picturesque Fontainhas. Walkable from Panjim city centre, and the landmark Church of Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception. The post office, supermarket, bike rentals and restaurants are all quite close by.
Aunty Jeanette and Clifton are excellent hosts. Their help was invaluable when it came to us finding our way around Goa.
The breakfast terrace is beautiful. The furniture in the house is old and lovely. The texture on the walls do merit a special mention. The heritage home is kept spotless.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MathewG313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I would highly recommend the Afonso Guesthouse! Jeannette & Clinton are so welcoming and absolutely wonderful hosts! The guesthouse is beautiful, has AC, delicious breakfasts, and has a church right down the street! It has lovely homey feel, along with a slight European flair, and it is in a quiet part of Goa. Jeanette and Clinton were super helpful in helping us plan our day trips and navigating the city. I would recommend Afonso Guesthouse to anyone visiting Goa!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marykatevanderwoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This is our second time at Afonso Guesthouse. If you're looking for an authentic Fontainhas experience in the old Latin Quarter in Panjim this is your place! The location is perfect, with walking distance to good restaurants, shops, markets… The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely up on the terrace. Jeanette, Clifton and their staff are so welcoming and friendly. We are looking forward to returning soon :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

My Mum and I came here for our first visit to Panjim. Unfortunately I had been very unwell prior to arriving, but from the moment Jeanette opened the door she showed us nothing but care and kindness! The room was cosy and clean with a brilliant fan, air-conditioning and a nice hot shower. Jeanette is very knowledgable about the area and very willing to help you with whatever ideas/directions/transport etc you may need. The breakfast was lovely up on the terrace and the guesthouse is right in the heart of the beautiful fontainhas area, which is littered with places to eat dinner & lunch. Highly recommend the location, accommodation and above all the wonderful hospitality!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Welbins27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews