We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping”
Review of Viva Panjim

Viva Panjim
Ranked #7 of 326 Restaurants in Panjim
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Vapi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“shopping”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

bought skin cashewnuts, Goas the only place you get the same

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sanjay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    290
    113
    43
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“TASTY”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Atmospheric and delicious! Highly reccomend. Cocktails particuarly good and not too expensive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cinnamon1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paisa vasool”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Had heard a lot about this place from friends and we decided to try this at our recent Goa trip in May 2012. You will struggle to find this place which is situated in a small by-lanes of Panaji

But once we reached the place lol it was worth the struggle. We reached at around 3.15 PM and we were lucky enough to place our order since they close their kitchen by then(thats obvious).

We ordered cocktails which were not bad. We ordered King Fish Curry Rice, Chicken Cafreal goan bread for lunch. Though the chicken was decent enough the fish king was too good. And the best part was that the goan bread which was served was freshly made. It was fresh and hot. For desert i ordered caramel custard which was extremely good too.
The service was quick and efficient. It is a lovely place to visit. Great interiors and a compact restaurant. They have a outdoor sitting arrangement but it would be a better idea to sit inside.
Also it is not at all costly. For the quality of the food and drinks they provide, the prices are extremely cheap.
I would definitely recommend visiting this place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank advocatechaitanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Heavenly food at earthly prices”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

There were recommendations of this restaurant on many websites and we decided to try this at our recent Goa trip. This place is very hard to find, especially when Google maps is not aware of many one-ways in Panjim, Goa. We roam around for 30 minutes to find this place in a small by-lane of Panjim.

After struggling for so long in scorching sun, we were high on expectations with this place and this didn't disappoint a bit. We reached at around 3 PM and were asked to give last orders as they were closing down Kitchen.

We ordered Goan style Chilli Chicken, Fish fry and Prawns curry / Rice. We were completely blown with the heavenly taste of all the dishes we ordered. There was a certain tinch of authenticity in flavor and each dish was unique in it's preparation.

We would definitely recommend visiting this place to have a heavenly meal at earthly price if you are in Panjim, Goa.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BhupeshGahrotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“5 star”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

food was freshly prepared and very different from everything else we tried while in Goa. Great service, waiters attentive and kind. You should not leave without trying one of the typical Goan deserts served there

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva Panjim also viewed

 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Viva Panjim? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing