We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I am staying here for last 3 days” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ilapuram

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ilapuram
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Vijayawada
vijayawada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I am staying here for last 3 days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Still staying in this hotel, My Name is Mounik and I am Managing Director of VGV Agro based out of Delhi and my email id is mounik@gmail.com. Heard about his hotel so decided to book a room here.... Overall experience is not bad... the rooms are good...atleast better than rest in this range in the city. But the basic belief of a service organisation that "customer is right" doesnt exist here. I had ordered something which was not as i had asked for when i complained about it, was not taken in the spirit of it.... rather they were so much reluctant to accept their mistake. I have been used to other experiences across the country but this one came as an exception...... will never stay here again......the GYM is just an attraction ........... it never opens,,,,in last 3 days they had 3 different reasons for it not open.......beware of the guy who sits right next to the reception for car rentals..... he is easily 60 - 70% higher than the market rate and the hotel has no control on it

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mounik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    25
    30
    14
    15
See reviews for
29
6
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had stayed one day in ilapuram hotel vijayawada. We went to vijayawada for my friend marriage. Price is very reasonable and service is good.

Room Tip: Best Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijayawada, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

hotel ilapuram is resanable price &comfortable service
quality food items .rooms is spacious&wall telivision i am vey\ry happy
stay this hotel .airport is located about 18 Kms from here. The hotel is good in terms of rooms and restaurant. The hotel rooms are nice though look bit old and food served is good.friendly management

Room Tip: 5th flore rooms are prefered
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bangari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hotel ilapuram the enough for family to believe,the are in safe place.I always prefer this types of hotel when travelling with family.This is a very good hotel with its food quality and service off course, I will definitely recommend my friends for this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raghu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is one of the oldest hotels in Vijayawada and it shows in rooms and service. Though room is spacious and neat, sheets and washrooms are not. I stayed here twice in last 2 months but found out other nice options at almost same cost. I feel it is not worth the cost. Only convenience is that it is close train station. Else I recommend other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nandu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.8 km away
Continental Park Hotel
Continental Park Hotel
#9 of 18 in Vijayawada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.0 km away
Manorama Hotel
Manorama Hotel
#15 of 18 in Vijayawada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.5 km away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Quality Hotel DV Manor
Quality Hotel DV Manor
#2 of 18 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
5.8 km away
Innotel Hotel
Innotel Hotel
#5 of 18 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.8 km away
Fortune Murali Park
Fortune Murali Park
#3 of 18 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilapuram? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilapuram

Property: Hotel Ilapuram
Address: Railway Station Road, Vijayawada 520003, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,793 - ₹ 2,02,970
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Ilapuram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ilapuram Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing