We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good infrastructure with no hospitality” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ilapuram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ilapuram
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Vijayawada
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good infrastructure with no hospitality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We have checked-in Room No.205 in the first week of Oct 2011. Surprisingly, the following humiliations have happend to us. Visitors could decide on staying in this hotel after reading the following.

1. The hotel was booked in advance by paying Rs.2000/- as advance payment. While check-in, they stranginly looked at my son and told us that the booking was done for two, but you have brought your son, who is extra. We told them that he could be charged. With some kind of hesitation he had agreed.
2. As the restourant was closed, we have placed our order for food as room service. While taking our dinner, a phone call had come from reception, saying, "Sir, food is extra; you need to pay for this". I said that I was aware of that. I was not knowing why they had such kind of doubts.
3. We found towels, soups, mugs, door mats and toilet papers are missing. Requested them to supply along with an extra bed. Extra bed has reached after 30-mts. But, we could get the towels and a soup only during the next day at 8 am after repeated requests. They have provided a mug that was served for toilet purpose and bathing!!!
4. The most humiliating factor had happen during breakfast in the restaurant. We took our breakfast and found no vacant table to sit except two. Both were however tagged as "reserved". As we were rushing to attend a marriage, just occupied in one of the tables as we were confident of completing in 5-mts time. Server had informed us that the table was reserved for MD and asked us to vacate. I asked him to find me an alternative table so that I could shift. Meanwhile, he brought the Chutni and Sambar in a bowl, and told us "This is not for you". We lost our cool. Blasted him.
5. But, no body bothers. I made a written complaint and suggested the receptionist to send 80% of the staff for an orientation program.
6. The management could claim this as a star hotel. I suggest you to check before you check-in.
7. The hotel is having good infrastructure. But, that alone is not sufficient to meet our requirement.
8. Check-in only you do not have alternative accomodations.

Room Tip: Check the noise level of a/c in the room and board
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John_geetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    26
    30
    14
    15
See reviews for
29
6
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
338 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

It is located very close to Railway station. Varieties in the breakfast session are ok and may be some more to be added. But quality of coffee to be improved. Premises are kept neat and clean. Service is good But claiming 4 star status is not justified. It can be treated as 3 star one. I have stayed in the same hotel about a decade back. It was rated as one of the best hotels. If you visit the hotel with that notion you will thoroughly disappointed. Reception reservation service is very bad. Every time you call for room booking you will be given a reply as no rooms are available. It happened for me a couple of times. But at the same time you will get confirmed accommodation through Make my trip services.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASMTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Our family stayed @ ilapura on 27th Aug Room 320.
The bath room was not draining and all the water is stagnant.
The towels are not clean.
Toileters given are not sufficient. Not provided tooth brush, past… normally a 3 star would provide.
Hotel did not offer any compensation for the inconvenience caused.
Hotel is offering complimentary breakfast and we did not take it as we need go our early in the morning and hotel made us pay for tea and coffee.
Atleast for they should have observed the cost of the tea and coffee for causing the inconvenience.
It’s a shame that you guys do not have to make the customers happy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cvpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vijayawada hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

it is one of the waste hotel in india .they only want money. i stay with my wife here for two days they gave us 202 room which was lookng nice but bed in this room is warest . we cant sleep on that bed. we informed to the manager they cant respond. we use our bed sheets to sleep. cockroaches are coming out from that bed we informed to the manager he cant respond we gave order for food it takes two hours to serve us. we ask the boy he replied tere are political offecials in other rooms we are giving service to them. so it get late the chairman of this hotel is one of uneducated political fellow who even know how to taka with guests.its the vary warest hotel in vijayawada . "MY SUGGESTION IS PLEASE DONT STAY IN THIS HOTEL"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karthik31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Room was spacious and clean .
The management was quite helpful
The breakfast is served well , and its quite hygienic.
its located at the a good location .
you get a sound sleep in the room and the other amenities in the room were nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vsparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.9 km away
Continental Park Hotel
Continental Park Hotel
#8 of 22 in Vijayawada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.4 km away
Manorama Hotel
Manorama Hotel
#17 of 22 in Vijayawada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.6 km away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fortune Murali Park
Fortune Murali Park
#3 of 22 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Hotel DV Manor
Quality Hotel DV Manor
#2 of 22 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Park N
Hotel Park N
#9 of 22 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilapuram? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilapuram

Property: Hotel Ilapuram
Address: Railway Station Road, Vijayawada 520003, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,024 - ₹ 3,428
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ilapuram 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Ilapuram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ilapuram Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing