We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but lacks attention”
Review of Posada Arco Iris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Posada Arco Iris
Ranked #3 of 12 West End B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The room was clean and the maid service good. A tropical storm went through and knocked out their internet. They got it repaired for the main office but the rest of the hotel went without. During the week, there was not much interest in getting it repaired although one could get internet at almost any other location nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diver_chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Posada Arco Iris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

I loved absolutely everything about the Posada Arco Iris: our room, with its spacious deck and high ceilinged room and gorgeous hardwood floor; the location - right on the beach, and so close to so many other restaurants and shops - and Sundowners Bar! - but still apart enough to enjoy the peace and quiet of this lovely island; and the great restaurant (we loved the seafood platter).

The daily housecleaning is efficient and thorough, and the one repair we had to deal with (a shower issue) was dealt with fast - in a few hours (I wish my apartment management was as responsive!).

It was really great to have the free kayaks, and the lounge chairs on the beach.

But more than anything, what stood out for me is the staff. Carmen, Stacy, and Sujapa (plus one other woman whose name I did not get), are simply wonderful. They are professional, friendly, helpful, discreet, resourceful, perpetually good-natured - and they definitely elevated our stay there from excellent to amazing.

This extends to the restaurant staff as well - lovely, lovely people. We only ate there a few times during our two week stay, but when I needed vinegar for a jellyfish sting, or a little mayonnaise for a meal I was cooking in our room, or some last-minute ice cream as they were closing, they were always so gracious and willing to help.

I've never felt so at home, so comfortable, and now, homesick for a hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Posada Arco Iris was exactly perfect. A friend and I spent a week there while on Roatan.

The staff were helpful, sweet and laid back. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The showers were powerful and hot which was great after a long day in the water. The kitchen was fully stocked and even had a coffee maker.

Our room had a porch where we could sit and talk and watch geckos stroll and listen to the sounds of the island. I felt quite pampered staying here which was a fun change!

Room Tip: all the rooms seemed wonderful
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TenacityTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Not much to comment. great location - almost end of the village and just across of the beach. Really nice rooms, nice setting. Not connected to the hotel, but I would really like to add this warning about sandflys on the beach. It is a real downside of the Roatan experience, as they bite like crazy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prevajalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We spent 7 fantastic days at the Arco Iris. The place is clean, well-kept and the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was spacious - we stayed in a one-bedroom apartment with kitchen and it was everything we could have asked for. The hotel itself is located at the quieter end of West End, but still only a 5 minute walk from all the restaurants, dive shops and stores. I would recommend Arco Iris to anyone traveling to Roatan.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverWinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West End hotels
0.4 km away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
598 reviews
0.1 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
264 reviews
0.4 km away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 9 in West End
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 9 in West End
799 reviews
0.4 km away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
0.0 km away
Hotel Chillies
Hotel Chillies
#1 of 12 in West End
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Arco Iris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Arco Iris

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Price Range: ₹ 4,219 - ₹ 5,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Arco Iris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West End-Half Moon Bay, in front of the beach with beautiful, relaxing view of the ocean in place where looking at the sunsets makes you feel like you never want to leave is located Posada Arco Iris. We have 19 units in total, different types of accommodation, standard rooms, studios with kitchenettes and apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Posada Arco Iris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Arco Iris Hotel West End
Posada Arco Iris Roatan/West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing