We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good flavor, insufficient quantity”
Review of Anthony's Chicken

Anthony's Chicken
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: This is a local place right on the main road in West End. With the most amazing chicken cooked right on the premises which is our special. Feel free to visit us and taste it yourself.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The chicken has good flavor and it is different than local Honduran food. The downside was that there wasn't much of it to eat. Left hungry, unfortunately. The service was nice and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Nothing touristy about this simple local spot and a bit of smoke from the grill in the dining area added to the flavor. I had the vegetarian sandwich which was simple and good. My wife had the chicken and loved it. Also tried the local beer called Salva Vida and it was very good. Think the prices were pretty good to.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank superturtle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

They have a delicious jerk chicken plate that comes with two sides and pico de Gallo for only $6! You can’t beat that!! They also have delicious grilled and seasoned whole red snapper that comes with two sides and pico de Gallo, as a special, for $7.00! It tasted WAY better than the grilled fish from Bananarama in West Bay for $15-16. We will definitely make a stop at Anthony’s chicken and try their other menu items the next time we visit!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank gkatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

The food is simply the best... their fried chicken is my personal favorite, with the jerk chicken a close second.

Good prices, good service... Anthony and Rosie are wonderful people.

Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Landon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We dropped in here because we were sick of looking for somewhere to eat, and this seemed reasonable. The food was outstanding - cooked by locals out in plain view. Shrimp, chicken, fish, everything was delicious. Authentic roatan food with rice, beans, and plantains served with everything. When the bill came, the card reader was broken, and we did not have enough cash on us. The sweet waiter said "it's ok, don't worry about it". Of course we went directly to the ATM and returned immediately with the balance and a nice tip for this young man. The people of Roatan are all so kind. Good food and great people!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Chicken also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Anthony's Chicken? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing