We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time scuba diving”
Review of Reef Gliders

Reef Gliders
Ranked #7 of 38 Tours in West End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you like… Diving with small groups… Personal service from friendly professional staff… Top quality training from beginner to pro level… Fast well equipped boats… 40 beautiful dive sites nearby… Diving at night or dawn diving. Free rental of regularly maintained equipment… Independantly tested air supply… And a Café Bar with free wifi on-site… Dive with Reef Gliders PADI 5 Star Dive Center on the beach in West End.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Absolutely the best thing we did in roatan!! Great dive instructors and great owners!! Highly recommend the food at the dive shop also. It was inexpensive and excellent!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank gjmjmaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefGliders2013, Manager at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Looking forward to your next visit. Keep diving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"c level"
in 51 reviews
"dive master"
in 97 reviews
"dive sites"
in 42 reviews
"dive shop"
in 106 reviews
"bar and grill"
in 4 reviews
"fun dives"
in 23 reviews
"open water"
in 23 reviews
"repeat customers"
in 7 reviews
"diving experience"
in 22 reviews
"excellent staff"
in 5 reviews
"boat captain"
in 13 reviews
"top notch"
in 16 reviews
"awesome dive"
in 9 reviews
"sea life"
in 11 reviews
"take care"
in 9 reviews
"the entire staff"
in 8 reviews
"night dive"
in 14 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

I completed my Divemaster program and over a hundred dives at Reef Gliders Dive Shop. John and Barb have a great shop with great instructors. My primary instructor was Justin, but I also got to work with Meagan and Connor. All three are top notch instructors who love to share their passion for diving. The small atmosphere of the shop helps to make the guest feel like they are part of the family. As a student you'll get a lot of one on one instruction. I'd highly recommend divers headed to Roatan to check out Reef Gliders.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for the review. It was such a pleasure having you doing your Internship with us. Welcome to the Reef Glider Family. Looking forward to seeing you do more diving. Good luck to you and congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The owners Barb and John run a professional business the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.its like family!!! If you visit roatan to dive this is the place to visit

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review. Always a pleasure hearing from our repeat customers.
See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Why go anywhere else when you have reef gliders. Great service. Great dive spots. Good equipment. Great discounts on multiple dives. I booked in 6 dives but couldn't help but add another. My girlfriend had never dived in her life and was scared of the whole concept. By the end of the week she was a qualified open water diver thanks to Reef Gliders. Special thanks to Justin, Tes and Fil. If you are on Roatan this is the company to dive with!

Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review. So happy your girlfriend enjoyed getting certified and you enjoyed your diving. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I have been diving for over 10 years and can say that Reef Gliders' customer service goes above and beyond all the rest that I've worked with, both in the United States and abroad. Over the course of the week, we went on 6 dives, including a night dive. Rental equipment was in great shape and I always felt very safe. Justin was our dive master for most of the week and was great about showing us all the small and hard to find creatures. I wouldn't use anyone else if you plan on visiting Roatan!

Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We are looking forward to you all diving with again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reef Gliders also viewed

 

Been to Reef Gliders? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing