We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
197
36
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
36
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill octopus dive school suzette king and queen dive shop west end on site restaurant lobster anthony's key coxen hole each morning home away from home beautiful island spent a week dive sites bring bug spray cruise ship
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Blue bahia is an excellent example of family oriented fun mixed with adventure. Suzette is a true professional. She can help with anything needed. The people make the place, although the food at the beach grill is outstanding. The local employees are so kind and generous. To name a few, jefferson, angel, Tyler, alex, maria, maria, maria...from dining options to island tours, scuba to fishing, anything you want to see or do will be accommodated simply by asking Suzette or any of the locals here.
And if safety is a concern, it shouldn't be. The fine people of the island love us touristas. It's a genuine feeling of appreciation. Especially at blue bahia. They are mostly all bilingual and we'll educated which lends to a feeling of security.
We will be back to scuba, which we didn't do. The people at the dive shop were usually teaching and doing tours, but took the time to chat us up on their passion.
In short, visit blue bahia. It really is amazing. And if you can, do it on and anniversary or special occasion. Suzette will make sure it will be the best day you spend on the island...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebahiaresort, Owner at Blue Bahia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank You for your great review of Blue Bahia Resort. We do our best to make your stay comfortable and fun. Remember we also give a returning guest discount.

Thanks,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

What a great gem to find away from all the tourist for some peace and quiet. Suzette handled everything perfectly. Love this place. Not far from any area by taxi. Has everything you would want there. Can't wait to stay longer next time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank denise101654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed at Blue Bahia for a week of diving. The condo was lovely; bath area was amazing and the condo porch overlooked the pool, dive shop, and is just steps from the restaurant. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were not thrilled to hear the squawks each morning from the resident caged birds. We were also disappointed with the lack of kitchen gadgetry, but we guessed most people don't cook on vacation. We do look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JohnGBfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Quiet and private. The rooms are large and comfortable. Every room has a private porch or balcony. My room (seaside) had a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker. I would recommend stopping by the store getting some basic food supplies if your staying for awhile. Although there is a good restaurant on site. They have a beautiful bay out front with a dock for swimming. Bring your sun block!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank jared p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed in the Seahorse two bedroom condo just above the dive center. Could not hear the dive shop's compressor when we were in the unit. On site restaurant with excellent salads and pulled pork. Met at the airport by Jeff, the owner. Warm weather and tranquil seas even saw a seahorse whilst diving with the folks at the Octopus Dive Center. Trip was just what was needed for a mid winter break. Would return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janrshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews