We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
942
251
60
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
251
60
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin encounter shark dive snack shop boat captain horseback riding fish superior room dolphin camp snorkel package soup or salad dive shop cactus juice main island medical clinic night dive great diving soups
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Love Anthony's Key. Great food, accomodations, and access to the dive sites. Most sites are only 10-15 out by boat. They have a great 2for1 happy hour everyday, and throw a nice island party mid week. Great family spot, with onsite swim with dolphins, horseback riding (nearly included, $10 I think) Will be going back in a few months.

Room Tip: If you want A/C, probably stay on the hill side (near to the restaurant). but the dock rooms are nice, and A/C really not req'd.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamminChris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Our Stay at Anthony's Key exceeded our expectations. We have traveled in the Caribbean before, and visited resorts that were much larger in comparison. I was a little worried about the resort having only 1 restaurant, and 2 bars. I am a convert now to the smaller resorts. This place in particular was really great! So much relaxation, and yet, plenty to do to keep our group of 8 busy and entertained. The whole place never had a crowded feel. The dining room had enough room that we never felt crowded. The pool was our own to enjoy most of the time we were there. Our rooms were so clean, and beautiful views of the Sunset every night. (We stayed in #45) Bungalows 42,43,44&45 are in a group with an adjoining deck. Worked out perfectly for our party. The other thing I was worried about turned out to be no big deal too, The water taxi from the main island to the bungalows was always available. you never had to wait longer than a typical wait for an elevator at a high rise hotel. Plus the water taxi drivers were so friendly and personable. Yolanda deserves a special Thank you for making our stay wonderful. As the Resort Manager she did a great job of making sure our needs were met and even helped conduct the wedding that one of the couples in our group had while we were there. The diving and snorkeling tours and the dolphin swim were so professionally done. I don't dive but I can see why so many others are repeat guests if they do dive. Safety and fun are not overlooked. This was a great place to go and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dpayne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Booked 10-day stay for scuba diving. Very large place. PROs: Wonderful, fabulous people and entire staff; GREAT accommodations that were very comfortable & everything worked very well; excellent dive operation; very reasonable if staying a week or more (2-for-1 specials); delightfully warm ocean water, didn't need wet suit; pool large, 4' deep and pleasantly cool. Many close dive sites; Amazing "dolphin experience" especially if booked with only 4 people (instead of 16-20), i.e., on Monday the picnic day.
CONS: While the food was very good, a very large fraction of the guests came down with 24-48 hour food poisoning; water quite murky & despite Coral Reef Alliance high recommendation for the reef condition, 75-80% was dead and getting covered with algae. Macro photography of small critters not adversely affected. The dive masters have the lion fish problem largely under control, but I would have appreciated a hunting expedition or two to have fresh ceviche

Room Tip: Book this year for 2-for-1 special
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank eatatzazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed at AKR from 1/28 to 2/4 and our group of 9 stayed in units 40, 42, 43, 44 & 45. We are a mix of divers and snorkelers and had a great time. The weather was bad a few days and AKR bussed us to the calm side of the island for a day of diving at their expense. We also had very attentive wait staff that served us great drinks and meals. Happy hour 2 for 1 was wonderful and we took advantage. The dive crew and boats were all top notch and dive sites were fantastic. Our only negative was that about half us got sick with the stomach bug and had to sit out a day or two to recover.

Room Tip: 42 has a shared deck and a great view of the ocean, but they all do!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcj7247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We loved this dive resort. We booked a private cabin on the Key, with a deck over the water. The view was spectacular. Room was quite large. There was a pool with a bar on the Key, and both were very nice. The main part of the resort is on the main island, so you take a water taxi from the Key to get to the main resturant, bar, dive operation, etc. we were initially concerned about how easy it would be to move back and forth, but there was always a boat ready for us and the ride was just a minute or two long. Most dive resorts we've been to have adequate food, but AKR had EXCELLENT food. Each meal they provided three entree choices plus a vegetarian option. Service was exceptional. The resort has dolphins and you can book a dolphin encounter. I don't agree with holding dolphins captive personally and did not do the encounter. AKR actually releases their dolphins into the sea. They sponsor a dolphin dive where they release the dolphins from their enclosure and they follow the dive boat to the dive site. After the dive they travel back to the resort and get in their pen (sometimes it takes a day or so before come home). I'm still not a fan of captive dolphins but at least these get a lot of freedom to swim in the open ocean. They also have a museum on site that celebrates and educates you on the local culture. I very highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews