We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother eating here...............”
Review of Moorea Beach Cafe

Moorea Beach Cafe
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Maharepa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 80
Cuisines: French, Pizza, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe-Restaurant au bord du lagon. Cadre Paradisiaque pour une Cuisine Gastronomique Nouvelle ! Nous sommes ouvert 7 jours sur 7 de 11h30 a 21h00 si le temps le permet ! Dans son cadre unique au bord du Lagon, au centre de Maharepa, Moorea Beach Cafe vous offre un nouveau concept gastronomique au gout local dans une ambiance musicale d'exception. Hotel Pickup sur demande - Free Hotel Pickup on demandFree Internet - Connection Internet Gratuite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great view, but doesn't everywhere, you're in Paradise......food was O K, price was not!
We had GREAT meals with much better prices, everywhere else we ate in Moorea!!....even the Hotel food was way better and much more normal price.
2 average salads, plus one bottle of Perrier was $ 75..........Just being honest, have never written a review in our lives.....felt this was necessary....!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!!!

Out of a concern for improvement, I ensure you that your whole comment will be taken into consideration.!!


We also would like to express our apologies about the misunderstanding you have experienced with our restaurant's team, we are listening to the critical comments of our valued guests and it will help us working in improving our services.

JUST FOR INFO..!!!
THE MOST EXPENSIVE SALADE ON THE MENU IS 25 $ & 1 BOTTLE OF PERRIER 5 $ ..TAX AND TIPS INCLUDED..??

I JUST LIKE TO MENTIONED THAT WE HAVE THE SNACK "MBC NEXT DOOR " RIGHT CLOSE BY ,PROBABLY MORE APPROPRIATE FOR YOUR BUDGET WHERE YOU CAN EAT PIZZA ,BURGER ,SPECIAL OF THE DAY ,SANDWICH AND MORE ,AND NOTHING ABOVE 10 $ ,OPEN FROM BREAKFAST TO 600 PM..!!

If the amount of the bill was the problem of substance, I would like you to know that the prices of the products here in French Polynesia when you use first quality product as we do is not cheap. !!




We truly appreciate your support and your time to share your experience at MBC with the rest of the world!!!
See You Soon..
Life Is Paradise..!!!
Thanks so much ..
Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,990 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had another great meal at this place with excellent service. I overheard everyone enjoying their selections so I can't recommend anything. I had the lamb shank which was excellent.

Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!!
We truly appreciate your support and your time to share your experience about our food with the rest of the world!!!


Our motivation is to bring the best to our guests everyday.


"The Best Compliment You Can Give us Is The Referral of Your Friends and Family!"
See You Soon..

Life Is Paradise..!!!
Thanks so much ..
Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was great, well worth the visit. Visited 4 other restaurants on the island and this was the pick

Thank bigfish5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!!
We truly appreciate your support and your time to share your experience about our food with the rest of the world!!!


Our motivation is to bring the best to our guests everyday.


"The Best Compliment You Can Give us Is The Referral of Your Friends and Family!"
See You Soon..

Life Is Paradise..!!!
Thanks so much ..
Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tranquil setting with good service and tasty food. The octopus pizza was fantastic. It could be an expensive place, but a couple could easily share a pizza and beers without breaking the bank.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!!
We truly appreciate your support and your time to share your experience about our food with the rest of the world!!!


Our motivation is to bring the best to our guests everyday.


"The Best Compliment You Can Give us Is The Referral of Your Friends and Family!"
See You Soon..

Life Is Paradise..!!!
Thanks so much ..
Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

went for dinner the other night. Beautiful sunset & nice free shuttle from our hotel. Good wine list. But that’s really the only good things I can say. Service was fine. We ate the food, but didn’t enjoy it, no flavor. Risotto appetizer (no flavor), parrot fish with gnocchi (no good, odd flavor), swordfish (ok). We had so many tasty meals on this island, that this one was below average, disappointing for our last meal here. They did have pizzas on the menu, maybe this is the way to go if you visit here, maybe better lunch spot?

Thank darew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moorea Beach Cafe also viewed

 
Maharepa, Moorea
Cook's Bay, Moorea
 
Haapiti, Moorea
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Moorea Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing