We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular setting - excellent food.”
Review of K Restaurant

K Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Maharepa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 40 - US$ 200
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Under a cathedral ceiling made in Kahaia wood from the Tuamotu atolls, feet in the sand, enjoy the cuisine of Chef Guillaume Burlion (Chef Escoffier 2000) in an intimate and romantic setting. Chef Burlion revisits the menu regularly and wine pairing are crafted by our sommelier Fabrice Jarry. Gastronomy is magnifique!
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Before writing this revue I saw all the so-so comments on the restaurant, which after dining there I wonder if they went to the same place. To begin with the setting is amazing - to be sitting in the sand looking out across the water to the lights of Tahiti under a full moon is something to remember. K does a 3, 5, and 7 course menu and you choose from the selection of starters, mains, and deserts. Outstanding wine list, which is predominately French, but considering the location there are some wines at reasonable prices. I had the Lobster & Truffle starter - delicious - which included some large slices of black truffle. Branzino on a bed of Cauliflower - perfectly cooked fish and the cauliflower was splendid match with the fish. Desert was Cheese - very good. A bottle of Chateau Olivier's 2nd Sauvignon Blanc that was outstanding! A super meal in a memorable setting. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank A R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

What a Magnifique Share of Experience! We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant and to make you live a real culinary journey. What better gastronomy than the French gastronomy orchestrated by our great Chef Guillaume BURLION, Chef "Escoffier" of the year 2000.
The teams are very touched by your comment and thank you greatly.
See you soon at Restaurant K, Mauruuru!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018

Overpriced, service was good, food not up to standard that one would expect as it was touted as fine dining

Thank Urlulubell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We are delighted that you have been delighted by the location of our wonderful restaurant !
We take into account your comments about the food, which are different from the comments we usually get on our restaurant led by Guillaume BURLION, Chef "Escoffier" of the year 2000. Mauruuru !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The atmosphere was everything.....it was not about the food as it was fine. If you want excellent food alone don't go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbowles2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Ia orana and Mauruuru as we say in Tahitian, for taking the time of your comments ! We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant and that you enjoyed the place !
See you soon at K Restaurant, Mauruuru!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were disappointed with the quality of the food preparation. Presentation was lovely. Venue was interesting, open air walls and sand floor. Hopefully, they've done something about the few cats hanging about.

Thank Envoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Ia orana and Mauruuru as we say in Tahitian, for sharing your experience. We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant.
We are glad that you enjoyed the presentation of the dishes and the place.
Your opinion is contrary to the majority of the comments we receive about our gourmet restaurant and it is very important for us to understand what may have disappointed you in the quality of the food so that it does not happen again in the future.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon to make you live a wonderful experience at Restaurant K. Mauruuru!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We only dined here the once as it was expensive. Food and service excellent. The chef was brilliant with his creations. We were on a budget which is why we only dined here the once.

Thank davidfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier L, Directeur général at K Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

What a Magnifique Share of Experience! We are delighted to have been able to welcome you in our K Restaurant and to make you live a real culinary journey. What better gastronomy than the French gastronomy orchestrated by our great Chef Guillaume BURLION, Chef "Escoffier" of the year 2000.
The teams are very touched by your comment and thank you greatly.
See you soon at Restaurant K, Mauruuru!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed K Restaurant also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
Haapiti, Moorea
 

Been to K Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing