We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rehana Sharm Resort
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Very sick on food don't go all Inc they blame it on climate but I am not happy with how we were treated at all and want to express this and protect others from this treatment please be aware of this don't go there

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 2,012 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This was one of my worst experiences ever.

I will start with the few positive aspects :
1. Rooms were spacious and had extra bed already arranged.
2. A lot of pools around the resort which makes it less crowded
3. House keeping guy was attentive " ahmed" and didn't show negative behavior like other.

Negative :
1. Service is the worst i have ever experienced in my life, we where visiting on eid holiday hence it was extremely crowded , however staff were not trained , they would treat you very bad , blow on your face and let you know that simply they are not being paid enough and they are not happy to work in their eid !!! I am here to relax and enjoy and not to listen to reasons you are not happy !!!
2. Food was of very poor quality , and on stations , chiefs where treating people really bad , ignoring them and skipping the line !!! I have even requested some cheese on my omlette simply the chief told me we dont have that !!!!
3. Even during lunch i was sitting on a table and waiter asked me to move to any other one as he is fixing that for dinner time !!! Like what the hell!!!
4. I would never visit this place again and definitely jot recommend it.
This is absolutely not even a 4 star service !!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Riri-alalamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Great service and staff. Many swimming pools.. good aqua park. Moderate food. However the beach is rocky and suddenly getting deep after 400meter ahead, it is a wonderful place for snorkling. Rooms are clean and well-equiped.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

very very amazing hotel everything very well i will come soon and advise any one looking for break in sharm go to this one there is very good and friendly animation team Fido and Barazili thanks a lot for all the staff

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

my second visit to Rehana resort, and it was a great vacation, everyone of the team is saving no effort in comforting and amusing the guests.
location is great
staff is very friendly
food and kitchen team area amazing
fits for all vacation plans, either alone, couple or with friends
great job and please keep it up Rehana

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mahmoud_Ibrahim_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
16.3 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,696 reviews
0.3 km away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
544 reviews
4.6 km away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
261 reviews
1.3 km away
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Sharm Resort

Address: 7 km North of Sharm Airport | South Sinai -Sharm - Nabq bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1111, Egypt (Formerly Hotel Prima Rehana)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Rehana Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 663
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 4* hotel was designed for those who love the sea, sun and fun together. Cozy and intimate, with a complex of fancy shaped pools, it is perfect for a family holiday. The hotel offers an interesting entertainment program from morning till the very evening with lots of attractions. Care about our youngest visitors is our priority! Water slides and playgrounds - a paradise for children. And for sure a lot of new international friends will be a nice special bonus. Great place to fly-by-night with excellent disco, various evening shows and late dinner and all the refreshments throughout the day. Rooms : The hotel has a total number of 666 rooms of different types: * Standard - 25-29 m² - comfortable room * Superior - 28-30 m² - comfortable room of a larger size * Family -30-35 m² - one large room * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room * Suite - 45-60 m² - luxury 2-rooms apartment Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, which is well taken care of, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ SPORT: The hotel's aqua-park consists of 12 different shaped swimming pools with area of 6,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino -dance lessons Rehana 24 Hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food & beverages service in all of our 25 outlets (restaurants , bars ,snack corners) * Three main buffet meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner ) & Kids' corner * Four a la carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Indian and Lebanese) * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time and late dinner * Snack Beach bar (beverages & snacks ) * Kids' snack corner * Food Court with full amenities * Entertainment (daily animation program, night shows ) * Sports (mini football, basketball tennis courts, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons, darts,..) * Free entrance to Sombrero Disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms (upon request ) Rehana Ultra All Inclusive: * Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages (including drinks at the disco) * Three additional visits to a la carte restaurants (Asian and Oriental in Rehana Royal Beach and Seafood restaurant on the beach) * Space Disco in Rehana Royal Beach free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & 2 bottles of water daily * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay/ Old Market * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) once per stay * Laundry service (once per stay) * Sports (mini football, table tennis , tennis court during the day & in night time free of charge) * Turn down service * Free Internet daily * Rehana souvenirs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rehana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Sharm Hotel Nabq Bay
Rehana Sharm El Sheikh
Rehana Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh/Nabq Bay, Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing