We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nabq Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
cotswolds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever.”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Fantastic stay in this hotel, from start to finish, definitely going back next year.
Greeted firstly by the Bell boys, who took our luggage to rooms, ours was the most helpful you could find ( Mabrouk was his name but we called him" congratulations" as this is what his name means) he looked after us throughout our stay, even giving us a lift back in the hotel golf buggy, to our rooms after 1 to many of the cocktails in the bar! rooms ! we were very sad to say goodbye to him.
Our rooms were immaculate & huge. We had adjoining rooms next door to our friends which was gr8 & we could walk just afew steps from our patio door & into the pool.
There was so much to choose from as to where to eat in the hotel & the children even though quite fussy never went hungry & their eyes were out on stalks at breakfast with all the different varieties of dognuts available & at lunchtime could not wait to watch waffle ice cream cones being made infront of them, not to mention fresh pizza available throughout the stay.
The aqua park is top dollar, especially the flo rider! be careful not to lose your swimwear though!!
The hotel also has a spa onsite & it is a must to try a full body massage, the best i have ever had.
A++++ hotel With A++++++++ staff.

Room Tip: "Any ground floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cotswoldsrealperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,021
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,582
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel was absolutely ideal for a first time visit to Sharm, it is very well situated 20 mins from Sharm airport in Tabq. After a very cramped 5 hour flight a short transfer was a welcome relief. We booked a family room which consisted of a very large comfortable bed in the main room and two single beds in a second room. We were very pleased with the amount of storage and wardrobe space, there was a safe (which was free to use) and plenty of room to move about. The cleaning in the bathroon was not as good as I would have expected in a 4/5 star hotel and there was some evidence of wear and tear in the room. The food was good, my fussy children loved the made to order pizza both in the main resturant and pool side and we have lovely meals in both of the al a carte resturants. The service of the waiters, bar staff and on reception was excellent. The entertainment staff worked very hard and I especially enjoyed Karem's hour long aquafit sessions. My husband and I treated ourselves to a fabulous full body massage on our second day which put us both in a very relaxed frame of mind for the rest of the holiday. My teenage children and my bigger kid really enjoyed the slides, flow rider and pools, there were lots of sun beds on offer and plenty of shadey area if you wanted to avoid the sun. There was a plentiful supply of drink on offer and snacks and ice cream available at the pool side. We decided to take a "VIP" Red Sea Cruise which was reasonable however we were that everything was included in the £39 price (children over 12 have to pay adult prices) and that food was suitable for all of the family but we were charged an additional £25 for snorkelling equipment and neither of my children would touch the food, so go prepared. If you dont want to do a full day trip I would recommend the Speedboat trip on offer from Aquarius,it is much better value for money with all equipment included in the price. People who took the trips later in the day were lucky enough to catch sight of Dolphins. One thing to watch out for is the on site clinic it's private and very expensive for minor treatment, a minimum £50, there is a pharmacy next door, so go there first. For the most part we had a great holiday and have lots of happy memories. A couple of hints make sure you pick up your bottled water at breakfast time and the English pound is accepted and you get a better exchange rate over there, almost everyone accepts English money. If you need to change currency the CIB bank next to 24/7 supermarket has a cash machine that changes money for you, £10 gets you 90 Egyptian pounds. We will definitely consider going back to the Coral Sea Splash in the future. Thanks to all the staff of the CSS for helping to make our holiday so memorable

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Scott & Alison Manson (Leeds)


Well I really should have wrote this review when I had a little more time. I have read all the other reviews and I can only agree on the positive comments made, which they mostly are! We as a family found that the hotel had something for all of us. Quite time, space to chill and talk on an evening, lively times for the kids. We so much wanted to stay as the break brought us all so much closer together as a family and made us realise how much time we spend apart from each other. So you can imagine how we felt when we returned home! We were all so upset. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect. The kids gained so much individual independance, being twins they had always done everything together.

I would really like to thank the staff for making us feel so welcome and being so friendly. I often get the occasional message from Mahmoud on Facebook. He's the cocky dude on the Flowrider surf simulator. He is wonderful with the kids, not a bad table tennis player either! I will return one day and smash him though! I won 2 games out of about 12! Next time Mahmoud, next time!

My only upset is that my parents treated us to this holiday because of my dad's retirement. We tried to look at re-booking on our return to England. We are a family of 5 Me my wife my daughter and our twin boys. The prices at certain times of the year are not so bad and we could probably afford to go back again on our own, but THOMPSON'S (Aaarrrggghh! and other holiday companies) have inflated the cost astronomically during the only times I and probably Thousands of others in the UK can go. I work as a Mentor in a school so I can only go in school holidays.(I don't get the same pay as a teacher!) It's all wrong. Everyone should be able to experience this holiday without being ripped off by holiday companies! Are you listening THOMPSON? You've given people a budget airline flight so do something about your prices, it's unacceptable. I would endure your flight experience again if the price was more acceptable just to be able to stay at this wonderful place.

Anyway lets get back to the hotel! What amazing people/staff.
We would have given the review excellent but felt a little disgruntalled with the value of the Thompson charges. So let it be said that taking this into account if you don't mind paying through the nose you will be staying at the best hotel I and the family have stayed in.

When are Holiday companies going to start playing fair to the workers that are limited to school holidays and work bloody hard with everyone children all year round. We have to pay over the odds to get the same deserved break as everyone else in the UK. :(

Love you all at Coral Sea Splash Resort. xxxxxxx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a clean, contemporary family hotel. Having vowed never to return to Egypt in 2008, I'm glad that we did!! The family suite we stayed in was huge with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and more storage than you could possibly need! The staff, from the bar staff, to the restaurant staff, to the entertainment staff are all brilliant. Especially kimo from the entertainment team who was brilliant with our 3 teenage children. Something for everyone, from small kids to big kids, and even bigger kids!!! Slides, gym, water aerobics, stretching / yoga.

If you are going on a family holiday to Egypt, give it a try.

Room Tip: Family suites are huge! Sleep upto 6 people comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pinkmooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

In many ways it is difficult to know what to add to the reviews that have already been written about CSS, so in many ways this is a validation of what has already been said.

What I can add is that this was our first holiday aboard with our two year old and our first experience as a family of an all inclusive resort based holiday and our first experience of Egypt. It is going to be very very difficult to find somewhere that provides the same kind of holiday better!

We don't normally like to revisit places (So many to visit and so little time), but we would seriously consider coming back here when Jack is a little older so he can get the benefit of some of the more thrilling water slides.

The key thing to mention is just how relaxed, organised and clean the whole place is. The food is excellent and the staff truly amazing. I think our little boy is slightly disappointed that upon arriving home not every person he meets wants to high 5 or make a big fuss of him. He loved being the center of attention. Special thanks to Ahmed and Mohammed in particular.

The only negative was the flight experience which as others have mentioned is poor, but that said it really didn't take the gloss off of what was a really great holiday.

Room Tip: We were in 3304 which was set at the back of the resort and was quite as requested with a reasonable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
23.7 km away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#41 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,019 reviews
2.3 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.9 km away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#42 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,564 reviews
0.4 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
370 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,813 - ₹ 12,322
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh/Nabq Bay, Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing