We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Utterly amazing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lilly H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Utterly amazing.”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is utterly immaculate. As are the grounds and the pools. Staff are super friendly, the complex taxi service is totally reliable and great value for money. Lynne's communication is excellent, and I will be going back as soon as I can!
100% recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall Cleanliness
Liked least: Mosquitos! English repellents do not work, but get a can of 'off' from local supermarket - nothing comes near you then!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, I look forward to your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
Uk
1 review
“Return trip even better :)”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Having stayed in this apartment a few years ago I thought I would pay another visit. I was pleasantly surprised by how much the surrounding area had changed and improved. Eric's bar a short walk away was a perfect place to stroll to on an evening and even had free wifi. Travelled with my two sisters and although being over 60 the stairs were well worth the occasional huffing and puffing for the views and privacy of the balcony and roof terrace. My sister was so impressed she ended up buying one of the apartments on the complex so we will all definitely be back :)

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H
Wrexham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Time!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time in Egypt we have rented and were a bit hesitant with what to expect. However from the time of booking we were totally reassured. From all the information supplied by Lynne we knew actually what to do and what to expect. The service from the complex staff was amazing and everyone is extremely helpful. The chef is a great cook and the meals are really good value. Don't bother with other taxis as the complex service is great. The apartment is just like being in a hotel with the comfort of your own home. Lovely views from the terrace and balcony. Whilst out there I recommended this apartment to other people out there as they were paying a lot more for a lot less!!
Pools are great for kids - but a little cold in December!!

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the complex
Liked least: Cold Pool!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
2 reviews
“Fifth time staying here !! STILL The Best Around !!!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What can i add to the reviews already done !!! PERFECT BREAK !! Went at beginning of December for 10 glorious days ! Appartment was immaculate as usual, staff VERY helpful. nice, peaceful holiday. the roof terrace gave us an extra hour topping up the tan with some fantastic sunsets seen from up there !! Will be booking again !!

Highly Recommended.....

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. Its gratifying to see so many guests returning to enjoy our holiday home as much as we do :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssexSumm...
essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous home from home in the sun!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

After a wonderful visit here n November this year we can honestly say that R31 is one of the best holiday apartments we've ever stayed in and we loved it! From the moment you open the door and walk in there are so many 'wow' factors to delight you. The kitchen area has everything you need to self cater easily, including oven/grill, microwave, fridge freezer, toaster and plenty of crockery/ cutlery etc. Similarly the tastefully decorated lounge is well equipped with a flat screen TV, DVD player and plenty of books to keep you entertained during your stay. The beautiful mood lighting which is such a feature in this apartment makes this the perfect area to relax in when the sun sets or if you prefer to enjoy a meal al fresco or simply sit outside in the warm Egyptian evening then you won't be disappointed! The spacious balcony with its Bedouin cushions and comfortable seating was a real favourite with us as was the stunning main bedroom with its black and white theme and flowing drapes. There is air conditioning throughout the apartment which was very welcome but we were always careful not to waste this commodity as it is chargeable when you leave along with your water usage. Everything about R31 is designed to ensure you have all the comforts of home but in a fabulous setting and Lynne the owner has provided many extra touches e.g washing machine, hair dryer, iron, mobile phone, local information etc which sets this apartment aside from many others we've stayed at in Sharm. There's plenty of bedding and ample towels and beach towels available so no there's no need to carry any of this in your valuable luggage allowance!! The complex itself is beautiful and very well maintained with polite friendly staff and visible security at all times which is very reassuring. This was our 3rd stay at Egyptian Experience and as usual we were made very welcome and treated like valued guests where nothing is too much trouble. There are 5 lovely swimming pools, a poolside bar and a small on site shop which is great for buying the basic supplies but for general shopping there are 2 large supermarkets approximately 15 minutes away that will both deliver for a small charge. Incidentally we would highly recommend using the complex' s own taxi service as it is very reasonable and reliable! All in all we loved our stay in R31 and have already booked to return here again next year!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was lovely.
Liked least: The Mosquitos!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your amazing review. Its great that you have taken the time to let people know about your stay and I have passed your compliments on to our staff. They all work so hard its lovely that their commitment is noticed and appreciated , thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you for your next trip :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.