We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“BEST CHRISTMAS EVER AT ROYAL AZURE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BEST CHRISTMAS EVER AT ROYAL AZURE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My family and I have just come back from this Hotel for the 3rd time and it just gets better. The animation team were great for the Adults and Kids. I must mention Christina she was such fun and my grandchildren are still missing her. The food, the rooms and the entertainment was fantastic. Cant wait to go back next year. It was a bit cold at night but the heated pool during the day kept us all amused. We usually go in September or October I think this is the best time for the longer days and it is not too hot. The new reception is very grand and the new beach cafe is very nice. Could do with Windbreakers on the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,973
    629
    248
    64
    59
See reviews for
1,213
1,864
78
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Just returned from a 10 day holiday in this fabulous hotel. Because I was travelling alone, I decided it would be better for me to book All-inclusive which I usually avoid. Having researched many hotels on Trip Advisor, I found that the Royal Grand Azure had consistently good comments regarding the standard of the food, which is a very important aspect of any holiday for me.
The Royal Grand Azure didn't disappoint. The food was excellent, and the service first class. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them, and they didn't hang around expecting tips which I understand does happen in some hotels. In addition to the excellent buffet restaurants, one of which is adults only, there were 4 A-la-Carte restaurants which could be booked at no extra cost. These included Chinese, Egyptian, Italian and Indian. Each restaurant was beautifully furnished and carpeted. The choice was excellent, and it was good to enjoy the meals with full waiter service. In addition, there was a beach bar offering waiter service for lunches, and serving excellent food that was more than just snacks. The ice cream is excellent!

The gardens, rooms and public areas were all immaculately clean and maintained to a high standard. Fresh bottled water was provided in the room fridge each day, along with bath gel, body lotion, shampoo, soap and conditioner in the huge bathroom. Each room has Tea and Coffee making facilities which is very useful. The complex itself had two distinct areas. Families with children seemed to congregate around the heated pool which was enormous with a swim-up bar. There was also a water slide in a separate pool with limited opening hours. This area was very lively. Towards the beach there were additional large landscaped pools. These were much quieter and seemed to attract couples. This meant there were separate areas for those like myself who wanted a lovely sea view, and large pools surrounded by beautiful gardens, but not the noise an bustle which young families were enjoying.The evening entertainment for children and youngsters was very lively, but there was little in the way of entertainment for adults. In summary, anyone looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday, good food, but not needing to be entertained would love this hotel, and could spend the evening in the huge separate lounge bar, away from the childrens' entertainment. For those with young families, there seemed to be plenty going on.

The only thing lacking was a spa for indoor massage and treatments which would have been an added bonus on a cloudy day. I also understand that the "gym" was a bit of let down, and the wi-fi connection was poor. Other than that, probably the best hotel I've stayed in, and I understand that the management are working on the few minor items that let it down and prevented it from scoring a ten from myself.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanDaleShrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

this hotel is the best ever thankyou to allthe staff whomade our holiday wonderful once again this is our 3rd visit and we r definatly going back.the .kelly bella samiah albrihim ,the best staff ever,from doorman to room boyhe food wonderful.the gardeners welll..what can i say not a bug insight...we cant wait to come back see. u all soon//.room 8001

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at the RGA 26th December 11 to 2nd January 12 and were very impressed with both the quality and the staff of the hotel.
This was our first time to Egypt and we were travelling as a family of 4, 2adults/2children (13).

We had initially booked a junior suite, as the two roomed family room was unavailable and put “on request” the family room, on check in the family room was unavailable but two days later Kelly from guest relations contacted us to say that if we would like to move they would assist us to our requested room. We decided not to move as the suite was very spacious and there was more than enough room for everyone. But I thought this showed that the hotel was obviously eager to please. In our suite there was a balcony, sleeping area, sitting area, walk-in wardrobe and bathroom with separate shower and all areas were freshly decorated and very spacious.
The grounds and public areas were kept spotless, the restaurants were all very good especially the Indian and the Chinese.The Zodiac buffet offered a good selection of food and we could always find something we liked. There were two main pool areas, at one there were a lot of the usual activities taking place, water aerobics, pool games etc and the other pool area was designated the “quite pool “ which suited us just fine! One small negative was that the quieter was not heated which made it really cold at this time of the year, perhaps something that management could look at.
There were also two main bar areas namely the “old” reception and the “new reception”. the older reception area was where the nightly entertainment took place which was a bit “butlins” style but it was all in good fun. Whereas at the newer reception there was a quieter bar which was ideal for us and the service was impeccable.
Whilst we there it was our daughter’s birthday, the housekeeper must have noticed her birthday cards as when we returned in the evening the he had decorated her bed with “towel” characters and flower petals, it was very thoughtful. We had booked the Indian restaurant that evening and had requested a birthday cake which the hotel were happy to provide, It was a lovely surprise for her and again a lovely touch.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay in the Royal Grand Azure and would have not hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.
If anyone has any questions please feel free to contact me.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are very spacious, if your budget allows I would recomend booking one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SusieGlasgowUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Well deserved 5star place, but they need to work on the entertaiment shows, as it was terrible.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GomezBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
17.5 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,034 reviews
0.9 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.1 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
6.6 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,764 reviews
8.6 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,293 - ₹ 26,422
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Nabq Bay, Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing