We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience of thea!=)”
Review of IncaZen Tea House

IncaZen Tea House
Ranked #17 of 88 Restaurants in Otavalo
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 7
Description: Celebrate Asian and Latin American culture with IncaZen Tea House in Otavalo (Surce y Morales). Serving the best teas of Ecuador, tea cocktails, desserts and healthy fast food. We have vegan & vegetarian dishes, kombucha & vegan/gluten-free brownies. Te invitamos a desgutar y compartir tus días y noches con los mejores tés del Ecuador, comida rápida saludable y cócteles de té. Estamos ubicados en la calle Surcre y Morales a una cuadra arriba de la Plaza de los Ponchos.
Restaurant details
Description: Celebrate Asian and Latin American culture with IncaZen Tea House in Otavalo (Surce y Morales). Serving the best teas of Ecuador, tea cocktails, desserts and healthy fast food. We have vegan & vegetarian dishes, kombucha & vegan/gluten-free brownies. Te invitamos a desgutar y compartir tus días y noches con los mejores tés del Ecuador, comida rápida saludable y cócteles de té. Estamos ubicados en la calle Surcre y Morales a una cuadra arriba de la Plaza de los Ponchos.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Incazen is an interesting place in Otavalo!it integrates local products with others coming from around the world! Original flavours in a calm original place!
Try Incazen's Bambucha!=)))

Thank Daqui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique S, Owner at IncaZen Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for checking us out. We strive to add to your memory of Otavalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

IncaZen Tea House is a cute little place in Otavalo that I found out through the owner Monique, from one of her tea cocktail events. It is a cozy place and has many tea options. I love that you can sniff tea's and peruse books and other information the tea shop has on display. I tried a chai latte and it was brought out in a very cute mug and coaster. Monique really cares about the tea presentation and experience, which is amazing for someone who is just getting into tea's. I also ordered their miso soup which was very good. I look forward to trying out the rest of the vegan options as well. I would definitely recommend this place to chill out, relax or for any remote workers looking for a cozy spot to work a few hours from.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique S, Owner at IncaZen Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry for the late response, but I appreciate your visit. IncaZenTea seeks to add to your memory of Otavalo and Ecuador.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I loved this place so much I visited it twice in one in day. Great atmosphere and service. Drinks come with a free vegan cupcake/brownie and the teas tasted amazing!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique S, Owner at IncaZen Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

I appreciate your kind words. Thank you for including IncaZen in your memory of Otavalo. We seek to provide delicious teas, healthy food & great Wi-Fi service. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Ecuador.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

IncaZen was a delight to visit. Monique is a tea connoisseur, a joyful, ambitious business-savvy person who operates one of the best tea houses / cafés that i've ever visited.
In addition to the variety of tea and delicious, healthy fare IncaZen offered, i appreciated its cozy ambiance and the availability of locally-made gifts. I found the perfect Ecuadorian souvenirs there. If you're ever in Otavalo, stop by. It's conveniently located in the heart of the city.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yowch_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique S, Owner at IncaZen Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks for stopping by during your tour of South America. Your request to blend two teas gave birth to our latest offering -- "Amigos."

At IncaZenTea, we strive to add more happiness to guests time in Otavalo/Ecuador. It's a pleasure to hear we succeeded in your tea experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this exquisite place looking for dinner on a Sunday eve. Everything Home made and delicious

Thank PJRadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique S, Owner at IncaZen Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for visiting us. I enjoyed talking with you and hearing about your travel adventures.
Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IncaZen Tea House also viewed

Otavalo, Imbabura Province
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
 
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
 
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
 

Been to IncaZen Tea House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing