We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
18
22
1
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
22
1
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We had booked rooms directly with the hotel's reservation office, months in advance, for our stay in Guayaquil. We had 3 nights books - 1 before our departure for the Galapagos, and 2 for when we returned. We had been in email contact direct with the hotel's reservations office on a number of occasions before our arrival, and even on the day before we arrived, and all was good. However, when we did arrive, our room was no longer available, for any of the dates we had booked and pre-paid for. We were told they were very sorry, and hoped we'd understand. There was no other explanation, other than the hotel was full. Luckily we were able to find another hotel, but it was all a real hassle. We'd paid fully for our rooms before we arrived as requested. We did get our money back. All in all it was very unprofessionally run. We wouldn't recommend anyone tries and books this hotel, you might find you don't have a room when you arrive!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
12  Thank ronmoon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in Jan/Feb 2011. This hotel offers a lot for the price, including flat-screen TV, air conditioning, satellite TV, and wifi. It's a minute's drive from the airport and 5 minutes from the bus terminal. There's also a huge shopping mall about 5 - 10 minutes' walk from the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSATourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Located in the center of town near all the major tourist attractions, restaurants and shopping I couldnt have asked for better accomodations! The staff was helpful and informative. The suites were clean cozy and comfortable. I will recommend to all my friends and family. Suites Guayaquil was above and beyond any comparable hotel I have stayed at in South America! It is because of places like Suites Guayaquil that I had a memorable vacation in Ecuador. I will be back this year on business. Thanks for your hospitality. See you soon...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecuamanxxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

I'm very happy I choose this hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us get accomidated, places to go and even got us a chauffeur with our rental at a very reasonable price. They made themselves available 24 hours a day, even when we traveled outside of Guayaquil. They were like family.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleverq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I read the reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to give this "hotel" a try for a cheap place to stay in Guayaquil. What a mistake! I was traveling alone and felt very unsafe there - it is not a hotel at all but just a courtyard with several rooms in the middle of a residential neighborhood, and there was no one there at night in case anything went wrong. I could not even get out in the morning because there was no one to let me out!

On top of that, there were cockroaches running around everywhere when I turned the light on.

Maybe for men or people traveling in groups it would be okay, but I had a terrible experience and would strongly recommend against it for women, especially those traveling alone.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelingturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario1122, Gerente at Suites Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2010
Google Translation

Nos sentimos muy a penados por su queja le comunicamos que si nos encontramos en un barrio residencial, que hay personal las 24 horas quedan servicio y asistencia, lastimosamente por algún desfase no la pudieron ayudar en el momento oportuno, y nuestro personal de mantenimiento realiza fumigaciones contra todo tipo de insectos periódicamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews