We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 192
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 95
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Hotel(Guayaquil)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 68
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 93
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 47
US$ 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ramada(Guayaquil)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 108
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Air Suites Hotel(Guayaquil)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 60
US$ 43
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
746
273
57
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
273
57
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverrooftop poolgreat hotelmodern hotelboth visitssanta ana hillclose to the airportfree shuttle to the airportsushifelt saferoom was spaciousenjoyed my staywalking distancecoffee makerbreakfast buffetnice staythe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights prior to joining a cruise. The first night we arrived very late and we're given a room facing the colourful houses and lighthouse , quite interesting but not what we were hoping for. The next day they changed us to a riverview room, and what a lovely view through huge windows. The beds are super comfy and ,whilst the room design is predictable with no real character of Ecuador , the room was light and bright.
The staff were all very helpful, efficient and friendly. As others have said, the location is great and secure. You can walk to most places you want to go to and there is a choice of restaurants very close by. We took a taxi to and from the Historical Park ($5 there and $4 back ) , apart from that we walked out everywhere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sydneygirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María de los Án... C, General Manager at Wyndham Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are happy to receive your feedback. We are looking forward to receive you again soon.

Best regards,

Santiago Galárraga C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Windham. Every staff I met with were very attentive and friendly. The hotel is close to all proximity tourist attractions. It is a perfect location. Rooms were neat and felt safe! I would definitely stay again in this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elias Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María de los Án... C, General Manager at Wyndham Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. We are looking forward to host you again soon.

Best regards,

Santiago Galárraga C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Great hotel, restaurant food very good, lots of other restaurants clustered around the hotel. Right at one end of the Malecon - a superb walk along the shoreline, and if you follow it up with a walk back towards the hotel, but a street inland, there's a superb market, with loads of interesting little outlets, and then, around the University of the Arts, some fantastic bronze sculptures, and magnificent buildings/architecture, then cut back towards the shore, and trail through the botanic garden if you stayed on the shoreline on the outbound walk up the Malecon.

Nice place for a visit rather than just a connecting airport on the way to the Galapagos, not just the biggest city (commercially, and by population) in Ecuador.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María de los Án... C, General Manager at Wyndham Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We hope you can visit us again in a near future.

Best regards,

Santiago Galárraga C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Great hotel in awsome location. Walk the Malecon right outside your door. Climb the steps to the historic old town. This is a great hotel that has all the amenities you expect from Wyndham. Helpful English speaking staff. Comfortable bed in a nice room with a great river view. Included breakfast buffet was great. The only disappointing thing was the small bathroom and no replacement of the bathroom amenities. The bill at checkout also contained errors. Would return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María de los Án... C, General Manager at Wyndham Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. We are looking forward to host you again soon.

Best regards,

Santiago Galárraga C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks whilst on business. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and furnished to a high standard. Only real criticism is the gym. It is woefully inadequate for a hotel of this size and standard, there's plenty of room for some free weights and a couple of other machines. The location is towards the end of St. Anna which is a pleasant and safe area approximately 2KM along the bank of the river. I wouldn't recommend venturing outside of this area unless your with a local as the risk of robbery and kidnap is significant in some parts of the city. Outside of the hotel are a number of restaurants which are all reasonably priced with different styles of food. I Would definitely stay at this hotel if I had to visit Guayaquil again although I wouldn't visit the city for pleasure.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Generalpatten99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María de los Án... C, General Manager at Wyndham Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. We are looking forward to host you again soon.

Best regards,

Santiago Galárraga C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews