We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
104
83
27
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
83
27
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique furniture free transfer centrally located hotel unique style quaint decor bustling town front window old town no lift plenty of storage space great buffet breakfast previous comments great comfort restaurant offers traditional food split airport modern bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Our initial arrival on a Saturday night presented us with a picture of vibrant activity. A casual walk around befor settling in for the night at Hotel Pasike revealed a wonderful town filled with a huge amount of history and wide variety of dining and shopping options. Hotel Pasike we found provided great comfort and amenities (a huge plus for Aussies was the tea / coffee making facilities in the room) and is within easy walk to all that you could want whilst staying on Trogir. The staff at the hotel were sensational with a very big thank you to Tomislav, Carlo, Marinna, Christine and the great chef for a sensational stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare H, Owner at Hotel Pasike, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much once again for your stay and for taking time to write this lovely review,we are really happy to hear that you had such a nice time in our Hotel.
We would be very happy if we see you again.

Best wishes from Hotel Pasike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Hugo and I summarized what we encountered at this Hotel:

We booked back in December 2017 for $126.53 which included airport transfers and breakfast. About a month before we left I contacted the Hotel with our flight details. They confirmed everything. I was told that someone would be waiting for us at the airport with a sign with our name on it. When we arrived at the Airport nobody was waiting for us. I had the information desk at the airport page the hotel driver. The Driver was in the airport but did not have us listed for pickup. He was picking up another couple and called the front desk of the hotel and said “they messed up and forgot to put us on the list.” He did drive us with the other couple to the hotel.
When we got to The Hotel Pasike we were told that we would be staying at their “sister hotel ” The Palace Derossi, because a group was staying at The Pasike and they decided to give them all of the available rooms there.
(although we had pre-paid guaranteed reservations, which did not matter to them.)

We agreed to look at the rooms at the other hotel. When we got there we saw that we were at a 3 star hotel, rather than the 4 star hotel we booked. We did not want to stay at that hotel and wanted the one we booked and had guaranteed, or another 4 star hotel. We asked to speak to the manager and all of a sudden our bags were brought over. We wanted to book another hotel and have our money refunded but when the Manager arrived she repeated herself sternly that no money would be returned to us and we would not be able to stay anywhere but The Palace Derossi.

The Manager of The Hotel Pasike should have either given us that available room that we pre-paid and guaranteed back in December, or refunded our money so we could book another 4 star hotel ourselves, or put us up at another 4 star hotel.

I would have called Cheaptickets but I do not have cell phone service in Croatia. My Partner and I were tired from travelling and saw that this was going nowhere, so we got them to give us dinner and we said that we would deal with this after we got home.
The room at The Palace Derossi was very basic but the front desk agent was the only kind, sympathetic person we encountered.

The room was extremely basic/outdated and the bed was very uncomfortable. Also the nightclub next door started blaring their music around 10 PM. We did not get much sleep and just wanted to get through the night. We both were sore and tired the next day.

I looked on Trip Advisor later that night and searched availability for Trogir and we saw that there was a room available at The Hotel Pasike for $97. There were also several 4 star hotels available for under $75.

I complained to Cheap Tickets and Chase when I got home but The Manager of The Hotel Pasike would only refund $12.65 for the problems we encountered as the she felt that giving us dinner which consisted of bread, 2 drinks and 4 stewed dishes compensation.

The Hotel Pasike looked quaint and it would have been great to stay there. On a positive note the Lady who drove us back to the airport was charming. Croatia is a beautiful Country and Trogir is ancient and amazing. I really wish the hotel had honored our pre-paid reservation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChrisSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful. Loved the free shuttle from the airport. Great room. Perhaps a little small, but I thought the value was good for the US$113 we paid. Good bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Great place to stay in Trogir!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andyg361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare H, Owner at Hotel Pasike, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this lovely review,we are happy to hear that you had sucha a nice time in our Hotel.
If you deciede to come back again we would be happy if we see you again.

Best regards from Hotel Pasike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

(Preliminary comment: Trogir is over saturated in high season. No matter how nice the hotel, it doesn’t make up for the difficulties in parking and the incredible density of people. We wanted to see Split but couldn’t find accommodations. Trogir is tiny and it’s narrow streets are clostrophobic with large crowds.)

Hotel Pasike is a small hotel and restaurant with good food. The air conditioned room was nicely appointed and clean. We only spent one night but probably would have stayed longer if had been at a less busy time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gauralady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare H, Owner at Hotel Pasike, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.
We are happy to hear that you liked our Hotel.

We are sorry that Trogir dissapointed you, this is really charming and authentic town,but to visit such a town in high season is not for everyone becaouse if you don't like crowds and a lot of people, than you can miss the beauty and soul of town,so it is better to come back at October or March/April when is weather still nice but with not so many people.
So if you deciede to come back we would be very happy to host you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I am just back from staying for 5 nights at this lovely hotel. The location could not have been better for exploring the island and the surrounding area and the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

When we wanted recommendations for places to see or visit we really received the personal touch with some excellent suggestions and real gems that we wouldn’t have discovered on our own.

The hotel has a great restaurant with really tasty dishes to try and as hotel guests you receive a 10% discount. We ate in the restaurant on a number of occasions because the service was outstanding and the food excellent.

I very much hope to return to Trogir and if I am lucky enough to do so I will definitely stay at this hotel again. It was a fantastic experience with really lovely staff who went the extra mile to ensure we had a wonderful stay. Thank you to everyone at Hotel Pasike!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare H, Owner at Hotel Pasike, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely words, great rating and amazing review!!!
We are happy to hear that your stay with us was such a nice experience,and thank you for taking time to share it.

It was great pleasure to have you as our guest .
We can't wait to host you again.

Until then
Best regards from Hotel Pasike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews