We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, lovely apartment & lovely owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
KaterinaC...
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, lovely apartment & lovely owners”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have had a wonderful time at the second floor apartment, with a wonderful sea view. Apartment is very spacious and provides all we needed for our 10 day stay in Croatia. We have stayed with two small children who loved the space and felt very happy there. Hosts were excellent, very warm and helpful. We will miss Katarina, Valeria, her grandmother and the rest of the family! Thank you for the wonderful stay in Croatia and see you soon! Katerina, Tris, Aneshka & Klara

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidheye...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“In the main very good.......a few very minor gripes”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is located on a hill with good views from its three balconies. One of the bedrooms is on-suite. The shower in the other bathroom is very small, and a bit awkward to use, The standard of furnishing is good if a little old fashioned. I stayed with my partner and two 16 year old daughters, when the wfii was on it was quick but it could be a little hit and miss.

The walk to Trogir is about 10 minutes, it is a more challenging journey on the way back as it is all uphill. The beach is a five minute walk away. The Villa is a little difficult to find, and the road up to it is very steep - 1st gear only at the end.

The highlight was breakfast on the terrace and an evening glass of wine on the front balcony. I also enjoyed walking into Trogir for the family evening meal, but my two daughters did not enjoy the walk back.

There is a shared bbq area, which I did not use......I didn't experience any noise at night from neighbouring Villa. The majority of holidaymakers around seemed to be Croatian or German families.

Overall I enjoyed my stay, little things like a welcome pack, coffee, tea, milk etc would have been appreciated as we arrived a little late in the evening.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia_Lis...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, just a short walk away from the beach and the town centre.”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ask Katarina about the short cut to Trogir town centre - once you know where it is, it is literally 10 minutes away from the apartment. Beware of dodgy taxi drivers at the Split Airport. We had a very bad experience and it's probably best to ask Katarina to arrange a taxi pick-up from the airport for you. Katarina is lovely and extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners' hospitality
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giokorbe
Asti, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“n.2 bathroom, but 1 wc only”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Owners are friendly and available.
Picks of the site match with reality.
Location smart and quite.
Unfortunately there were 1 wc only, no way to lock the door of the bathroom. - We were 2 couples.
For 3 nights only it would be possible manage the matter.
I can suggest this location to a family only, nor a group of friends .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners are friendly and available - the location is OK.
Liked least: Share the WC with 3 other people.
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing