We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
43
49
13
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
49
13
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator old city perfect location recommend this hotel star hotel noise bridge luggage croatia helena split villa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Staying just round the corner we visited the Sikaa many times for meals or drinks.
The food was excellent and sitting outside at a table on the pavement was always entertaining.
Well worth a try.
There always seemed to be somebody to chat to.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Trogir is difficult for accommodation.., this hotel faces the old city and is a short walk accross the main road bridge. Staff are friendly and helpful. Now for the other bits: noisy traffic and bar outside. Rooms are stuffy and breakfast basic.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank gerry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I enjoyed my stay very much. What makes this hotel special is the location but more importantly the staff who want to ensure your stay is good. There was no noise at all coming from the road outside at night at all.
Helena was especially helpful and a pleasure to speak with and knew a lot about the area and Boris made the best cappuccino I've had anywhere in Croatia.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank billkhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The staff parked our car upon return each day...wanted to stay outside of Split
Croatia. Very cute city with plenty to see...Make sure U don't go to the Bell
Tower around 11:30 - 12 noon....Freak'n bell rings about 24 times...
Easy drive to Split with ample parking available. Eventually took the Ferry toIsland of Hvar for 5 days. Pretty easy process....buy tickets in advance and show up 2 hours in
advance. Plenty to see in Split while U lock up your car and cruise the town.
Pretty easy driving around Croatia and the roads are good....

Room Tip: Had a car....they parked it every day!!! Wanted to stay outside of Split, Croatia Easy commute into the city with ample parking....
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank richardcW9130SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this lovely traditional villa style hotel for 2 nights, only I had booked the wrong dates. The evening before I thought we were booked to arrive I discovered my mistake. I advised the Villa Sikaa ofoir problem and they could not do enough to help us even though the mistake was completely mine! The Villa is in the most perfect location in Trogir right on the water with a beautiful view of the Old Town itself. The Villa itself is a wonderful stone building. If you are looking for flashy rooms in a large
impersonal hotel then go somewhere else bit if you want a fab location with rooms that have all the mod cons you could need, lovely people working there based in a great quirky building with personality topped off with and a really tasty freshly
cooked breakfast accompanied by a lovely continental breakfast spread served by smiling staff who are representative of how kind Croatian people can be then the Villa Sikaa is for you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nuge1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews