We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 192
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 167
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 139
US$ 127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monika(Trogir)
US$ 206
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartmani Orlic(Trogir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
43
48
12
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
48
12
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftold cityperfect locationstar hotelsplit airportshort walkstayed one nightnoisebridgeluggagecroatiahelenavillaheart
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this lovely traditional villa style hotel for 2 nights, only I had booked the wrong dates. The evening before I thought we were booked to arrive I discovered my mistake. I advised the Villa Sikaa ofoir problem and they could not do enough to help us even though the mistake was completely mine! The Villa is in the most perfect location in Trogir right on the water with a beautiful view of the Old Town itself. The Villa itself is a wonderful stone building. If you are looking for flashy rooms in a large
impersonal hotel then go somewhere else bit if you want a fab location with rooms that have all the mod cons you could need, lovely people working there based in a great quirky building with personality topped off with and a really tasty freshly
cooked breakfast accompanied by a lovely continental breakfast spread served by smiling staff who are representative of how kind Croatian people can be then the Villa Sikaa is for you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nuge1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

You can't get much closer to the heart of Trogir than this hotel. We stayed one night following a late airport arrival and they picked us up from the airport - straight forward and hassle free. Check in was easy and friendly, the rooms were large, comfortable and with great views over the river/harbour and old town. While not too pretty from the outside it is very nice inside. Breakfast was included and was lovely. Only 20 mins from Split airport. We had no trouble with noise. Bear in that there is no lift, but the staff were very helpful in taking our bags upstairs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank danfreeborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

There just isn't much to recommend about this place. If you have any special physical needs, don't come here. If you like to walk into a hotel without choking on the smoke from a cigarette an employee is smoking, don't come here. If you like anything resembling modern amenities, don't come here. If you like a cool, air conditioned room, don't come here.

But if you like a hard bed, terrible lumpy pillows, constant traffic with horn honking, and a disco-tech style party outside your door all night long then this is the place you should stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NicInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We specifically booked a room with two twin beds. When we checked in we had to carry our own bags up three flights, because no one was available to help. When we got to the room, it only had one bed. I said there was a mistake. We had specifically requested two beds. The woman said he room we book was unavailable, and " I thought you were sisters , so you wouldn't mind." After speaking to the manager, they reduced the rate by 20%, but the room was not nice. It was VERY small, and the air conditioning didn't work very well. It was 90 degrees outside, and the AC never cooled the room sufficiently. It was very difficult to sleep.
The room included breakfast, which was okay. Checkout was much better. They came up, and took our bags downstairs.
Overall, even with the discount, the room was not a good value for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MGTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila S, Manager at Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Madam ,

Thank you very much for your opinion , we would like to thank you for being our guests. As we have to point out that at your check out you were extremely satisfied with the service and the hotel, at least that is what you said to the staff. It is my moral obligation to point out that we have explained to you that our guest got ill the day before and that we could not get him out of the room , so it was not possible to accommodate you in this room , but as a compensation you have received a very large discount and you were offered an excursion and all of the benefits that the hotel can provide. Once again we do apologise for the discomfort but there was nothing we could do and you have also accepted the discount 30% not 20% as you have stated with open arms and gladly. So we hope to have you as our guests once again to mend the incorections. With kind regards the staff and management of hotel Vila Sikaa - Trogir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I arrived in Trogir at 9am, the staff let us get changed and leave our bags at the hotel till check in. They then gave us the most amazing room with a spectacular view of Trogir old town. They also did our laundry and allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel for a week while we went sailing. The staff here have been more helpful and friendly then any 5/6 star hotel I've ever stayed in, nothing is too much for them and I couldn't speak more highly! The hotel is a perfect location, only a few hundred metres from the main town so you get very little noise but close to everything. We will be coming back to stay for sure!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews