We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
20
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
0
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken dol wife countryside croatia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Went there for 2 nights, one being a new year's eve. We had a party both nights in the dining room. The food is great. You can also get some traditional dishes from the region. Goran is also the best host.
While the exterior might look a little bit old, the interrior is new and tidy.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primož P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped for one night because we wanted to go for a walk in the Samobor Gorge. The room was comfortable and clean and the verandah a treat as it is so peaceful and commands a great view across the valley. The food was superb, particularly the breakfast. Only downside was that a couple of local dogs decided to have a barking competition in the middle of the night.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

This pitoresque pension located in small hilly village Slani Dol is a very nice place in the nature park "Samoborsko i Zumberacko gorje", located just 30min from Zagreb. Owned by a friendly young family, the place includes nice cosy rooms and traditionally styled restaurant with delicious domestic food for very affordable prices. They also produce and sell their own herb and fruit liquers which are amazing! I highly reccomend this place to everyone who would enjoy a trip combining nature, gastronomy and tradition!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Silvije P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Delicious local homemade food and vine restaurant near Samobor.
Vegetable soup is a must, pork and potatoes also.
Will come again and again because Goran and his wife are very nice and courteous and the atmosphere in there is warm.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sasa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived very late from the airport. Goran waited for us, in short time superb dinner was prepered.
The views in the morning from our balcony were stunning. After a good breakfast we left.

Perfect accomodation near Zagreb!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank ilanalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews