We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing! One of the best meals on my trip to Croatia”
Review of Taverna De Amicis

Taverna De Amicis
Ranked #16 of 207 Restaurants in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: The restaurant is closed over the winter. We are opening in the end of march! We are a newly opened restaurant in a calm street of Rovinj. We are mainly a fish and pasta restaurant where we offer homemade pasta and only the best and fresh ingredients. Also we are very proud of our homemade desserts and cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is closed over the winter. We are opening in the end of march! We are a newly opened restaurant in a calm street of Rovinj. We are mainly a fish and pasta restaurant where we offer homemade pasta and only the best and fresh ingredients. Also we are very proud of our homemade desserts and cakes.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

If you happen to be in Rovinj, do yourself a favor and visit this restaurant. On my last night in Rovinj on a 14 day trip to Croatia, I stopped in this delightful taverna looking for a nice meal. I ordered the pasta with asparagus and shrimp (recommended) and the presentation as well as the taste was divine.! ...to top it off for desert was the heavenly Tiramisu...best ever! The whole experience was the highlight of my trip, from the excellent food, to the best waiters ever and the kind owners. THANK YOU Taverna De Amicis...till we meet again in romantic ROVINJ!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 248 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon this beautiful restaurant last night and had the meal of our lives! The owner took us in as family and the food, drinks, and hospitality were beyond anything we could have expected. This is a small family run place, more for locals than tourists, where you can find homemade pasta, the freshest fish, and an amazing atmosphere. We shared two pastas, both homemade, one with shrimp and asparagus, and the other with crab and tomato sauce. They were absolutely incredible. The owner then brought out a whole salt baked fish, which was something we had never experienced before! You came all this way, don't miss this! Incredible! Our dinner was completed by a beautiful custard strawberry dessert made by the owners wife. It was an absolutely perfect meal and experience. Thank you for an evening we will never forget!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank paolo116trieste2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to eat with excellent service and cozy atmosphere, this is it. The food presentation is very well done.
The food is more than delicious and reasonable in price.
If you are visiting Rovinj do not miss this wonderful restaurant. You will not regret it.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Dino N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

The most welcoming place I have visited, very polite staff, friendly welcome, excellent service and delicious food! :)

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Antonella Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Was recommended this lovely little taverna by our apartment host and it certainly didn't disappoint. Very friendly welcome, comfortable surroundings and excellent service. The menu is extensive and - as you would expect in Rovinj- has a lot of fish dishes. I had the kalamari starter and believe me when I say i had a plate full of the most delicious seafood I have ever tasted, fresh, succulent and very filling ( it was portioned as many restaurants would portion a main meal) the steak and grilled vegetables that followed were of similar quality and excellent value for money.
You are certainly not stuck for places to eat in Rovinj with many high end establishments but if you are looking for something local, appetising and great value this place would take some beating. Situated in a lovely little side street just off the main square it is certainly worth seeking out. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna De Amicis also viewed

 

Been to Taverna De Amicis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing