We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 316
US$ 307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 490
US$ 255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$ 347
US$ 338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 420
US$ 408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lone(Rovinj)
US$ 364
US$ 354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Accomodation Suran(Rovinj)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 809
US$ 766
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
68
110
77
47
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
110
77
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaxi boatpremium apartmentgreat apartmentswater taxi serviceself cateringpizza barfamily vacationbaby poolsalsa festivaltowels changed dailysmall supermarketthe sofa bedold townsmall kitchenmini clubhigh seasonbeautiful town
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Nice place, many spots for tents and RV's, and then there are the apartments. Tidy with kitchen, relatively small but clean and walking distance from all you need.
Nice grounds and if you want to go to Rovinj itself you take the water taxi and in 15 minutes you are downtown

Room Tip: Ask reception upon arrival, nice, welcoming staff
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Kick,
Thank you very much for your comments! We are delighted that you have such fond memories of the time spent at our resort, We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to experience many more wonderful moments.
Cordially yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Apartment is spacious and practical. The terrace is great to sit and relax. Although, there is a giant minus. Premium apartment in my belief should be more clean. Bathroom looked as it has not been cleaned for a while, including toilet seat, sink, tiles and glass shower wall. Also a lot of ants in the kitchen. Outdoor tiles have also not been cleaned for a while. Terrace table upper surface looked quite outdated. Overall still a great fascility for a family vacation, great terrace and good foods in the restaurant. The whole resort looks nice and there are great paths to walk around. Also, playground great for children. Beach is clean and nice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank drpetra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Guest,
On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole Amarin Resort team I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.
Your comment about more cleanliness is very valued as it allows us to see what we do well and where there may still be room for improvement. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Josip Ružić Amarin Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I wanted a relaxing holiday for a week. What we got wasn’t relaxing at all.
Upon check in the staff had no idea we were staying at the hotel... they obviously sold their rooms on so many websites/third party people that they couldn’t keep track of the sales.

We paid a decent price and expected a good room. We got a very cramped apartment with no view and shoved in with the hundreds of cramped apartments. It was a mission to get to because the resort is so big. All we did was walk from one end of the place to the other which took ages.

Positives: the pool area was ok. But the ‘beach’ wasn’t anything to shout Home about.

I wouldn’t come to this resort again. Everything was dated and drab. Everything seemed closed as well, like they couldn’t be bothered, which is not the attitude to have when you have paying guests.

We tried the all inclusive food, it was disgusting, bland and boring.

We ended up hiring a car and venturing out of the resort because it was so boring and took so long to walk around. There are other more beautiful and interesting places to visit than resort amarin.

This resort is miles away from rovijn, you cannot walk there and have to either pay for the ferry boat or coach, which you’d expect to be free when you’ve paid so much for the room.

I would recommend you spend a little bit more money and go somewhere else than rovijn.

This is based on male and female friends ages 23. It maybe more suitable for families or older people that just want to stay in one place.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Tobyshoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
I truly regret that we were not able to meet during your stay with us to resolve this issue. I have personally checked the details regarding this matter and we have taken the necessary measures to improve our services and quality control.
The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our team strive to provide and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. We are not sure that you stayed in our Family hotel Amarin or Apartments Amarin because the offer is different. We can recommend to try our hotel Monte Mulini which will satisfy all of your needs, this is the best rated hotel in Croatia.

Yours sincerely,

Marko Tomić, Resort Amarin manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I was staying in the Premium for 4 apartment and I was blown away by the design and location of the place, My house was 5 min walk from the hotel , 2 min walk from the beach and 2 min walk from the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was amazing and I absolutely loved the service.

Room Tip: If can take premium apartment bcs you'd feel like home
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Davor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was such a success!
All our staff work very hard to meet our guests’ needs and exceed their expectations. I will therefore personally pass on your praise to our entire team.
Thank you again for such wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Marko Tomić, Resort Amarin manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We went on holiday for 11 nights and stayed in the resort amarin. When we arrived we checked in and was given our room key, we was told to wait and someone would take us to our room. However another couple arrived, and checked in after us and were taken to their room before us, ‘as they had to get to the restaurant’, however we had to go an find a restaurant to eat, so surely we’d be more of a priority.

We eventually arrived to our room with our ‘guide to the room’ knowing as much about the place as I did and this was the first time I had been there. The room was awful, however the bed was comfortable so we coped. There was door-frames hanging off, mould all over the shower and walls throughout the apartment. There was part of the kitchen hanging off.

We went to the restaurant and had some very good food at reasonable prices, and the breakfast options were fantastic. However a few days into our holiday, a massive group of teenagers swarmed the resort and was completely disrespectful and played loud music throughout the night, constantly making noises, starring through our apartments, throwing stuff at our apartment and even barging my partner. This totally ruined our holiday as we was surrounded by the disrespectful kids and being young ourselves we felt judged by the rest of the resort as one of them.

We decided to go out for tea and go the hotel amarin’s restaurant just a few minutes down the beach. That was fantastic food, amazing service and far better choices of food.

The facilities on offer were fantastic, however due to the large group there was no facilities available to any other guests. I really wanted to jet ski, however once the kids had gone, the jet skiing was removed so I was unable to do so.

The kids totally ruined this holiday. Cleaners were average, did the basics, made bed, changed towels, no cleaning of the floors, or anything along that route. All glasses and cutlery and plates were disgustingly dirty when we arrived and we had to wash everything on.

Also be aware when it rains, your apartment will begin to flood and you will find it difficult to move out of your apartment, the TV will also stop working so make sure you plan for any weather. We were on a ground floor apartment and we had our apartment that flooded and then the apartment above us flooded into ours.

Needs some improvements but rovinj is amazing let beautiful!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kefreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and detailed explanations. On my personal behalf and on behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations.
We strive every day to exceed the expectations of our guests, as their satisfaction is our priority. We regret that we did not do so in your case. We have taken measures of even greater supervision and additional training in order to improve the level of service we offer to our valued guests.
We hope you will return to experience the many enhancements we made. We will do our utmost to exceed your expectations and regain your trust and support. We can recommend to try out our Premium apartments which are more suitable for your needs.

Yours sincerely,

Marko Tomić, Resort Amarin manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews