We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mojito

Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
Villa Mojito - wiibuk.com
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anna K
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lacking in many ways. But we still managed to enjoy our time there.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have very similar experiences like the other review from this place... There was no answers to my inquiries about the address until very late before our arrival & when we got there there was a woman who did not speak English(like promised) & was very rude about us giving her our passports. We could not understand what she wanted cause none of us speaks Germany. Same problem with the kitchen wear,it´s very outdated& there is no basic spices like we are used to in places like this. Very small towels! Bathroom drains lugged& smelled bad at least in our room. It was so hot in the rooms that some of us slept in the living room floor on the sun mattresses.The owner made us throw away all the dry food & spices that was left from us,which is idiotic cause next guest could have used them.Good things were the huge pool,which we could not have survived with out,cause it was very hot. Barbecue place was nice as well. Despite all of these things we managed to enjoy our time there with very laid back attitude that our friends had.But I do not recommend this place with this price.We rented a castle from France with less money& much more luxury the year before...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: The completely inadequate air-conditioning!!!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmadiTS
Pula, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Hi,

to be honest I don't like to write reviews but in this case I would like to share my experience with all travelers who use tripadvisor for their trips. Me and my friends has booked the villa november 2013 over wiibuk. After I have read the tripadvisor review about the villa I was a little surprise but as I wrote I don't use guests reviews for my trips :-) ...
All I can say is we had a great vacation in a really amazing villa with an incredible big size pool...the villa is real fantastic...I'd like to thank you to Toni the owner of the villa...he was very friendly with all of us and show us nice beaches around Rovinj...Rovinj is really a very nice place and the connection between the villa and town is incredible...the internet connection the first day was down but Toni help us with an usb broadband connection...the telecom fixed it the next day :-)...there are not neighbours near the villa so you can have great parties and have a great privacy...thanks again to Toni and wiibuk for giving us such a nice experince...hope I will come back in 2015 :-)... se you Rovinj in 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big pool and bedrooms outside to the pool :-)
Liked least: The villa is not mine :-(
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRF43
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Genuine and Honest Review .. Renters Beware”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Mojito, a former nightclub still holds all the traits of a commercial property and in my opinion is a far cry from a comfortable “Holiday home”. I have no doubt if you are in your late teens this would suffice as an excellent “party house”.
Unfortunately when my concerns began I had already paid a deposit of €1200.
The purpose of our travels was to celebrate my Mums 70th birthday. We were a party of 9 adults and 3 children and I was team leader and organiser so finding suitable accommodation for varied needs was vital.
The location of Rovinj appeared amazing and “Villa Mojito” judging by the photos and description seemed to tick all the boxes.
The blatant lack of interest in responding to an email of enquiries days before our trip was the start to my anxieties. Which not only left us with a couple of unanswered concerns it also left no with no directions to the villa which lay on the outskirts of Rovinj, and it was no surprise that this did become an issue because the taxi driver had no idea were the villa was, a quick email with “beside Polair camp site”, one of the biggest sites in Rovinj would of done the job.
So we arrived to darkness and after15 minutes “Toni” the property manager arrived to collect the remaining €2200.
There are 6 bedrooms 4 of which are small in size and open onto the decking, and two within the property, one beside the “bar” (kitchen) and one upstairs. None of the rooms were really suitable as a family room so my brother and his wife had to take separate rooms sleeping one adult one child.
By Monday a couple of issues became a real problem, There was one hand towel provided to share between my self and my husband, that morning I dried myself with toilet roll, no kettle no toaster no iron no ironing board, no wardrobe space in the bedroom upstairs (besides the one foot rail), in the bathroom upstairs the shower head was hand held and there was no space for cosmetics (because it was designed as a commercial toilet). Twice the curtain rail came down on my head, and in most rooms it was impossible to get complete curtain coverage on the windows, which meant during the violent thunder storms you had the “fear of God”, and in direct sunlight you felt like you were in a microwave on low, regardless of the air-conditioning units supplied my brother was sorry he didn’t bring tomatoes seeds to make the most of the glasshouse provided (his bedroom).
To conclude Rovinj as a holiday location was stunning, but at €3300 for our accommodation the standard was extremely low. What would it of taken to respond to my mails, and when I enquired about bike hire, instead of responding “Google”, said, Heh, fresh bread, beach and bike hire are all within 10 minute walking distance (we discovered all that for ourselves).
I am also a “holiday home” owner, charging peak rates of €900 (sleeping 9) for a luxury home in an exclusive part of Ireland, were both luxury towels and pillows are provided, with help on hand for all information and any assistance that may be required to make my guests stay a comfortable one.
So I have a full understanding of what is expected in renting a holiday home, and certainly didn’t appreciate the email of “justification” sent by the rental company for the lack of basic equipment. I feel that wiibuk and the proprietor of “Villa Mojito” have a lot to learn about the Holiday home rental market.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Pool, but sun beds were 5 meter apart ..
Liked least: general comfort and attitude of manager
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinakG3...
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: der große Pool
Liked least: Sauberkeit
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S
Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Poolanlage
Liked least: Villa
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 277
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing