We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quaint and romantic”
Review of Segutra

Segutra
Ranked #13 of 207 Restaurants in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely little charming side alley restaurant, you can see the chefs from the outdoor seating which was very nice

We had a tapas lunch which was superbly fresh and delicious and the waiter was a gent, we will be going again!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Lukestokes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2016

Cozy place to enjoy small bites. I picked a few and had the owner surprise me with others. I enjoyed it very much and hope to return soon.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jak101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

The home made pasta with clam sauce and crostini with paté were superb. The wait staff were friendly and helpful, plus the cook even shared a recipe and cooking instructions for a favored dish. Love the alleyway in which Segutra is located. We sat outside and even had a view of the harbor.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank OnTheRoadAgain2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This small restaurant in the old town does a good selection of small sandwiches at lunchtime together with a range of larger sandwiches at breakfast times. A range of other simple food is well prepared and the staff are helpful.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agrestic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Perfect for breakfast, I usually have a latte and a sandwich (club). in the middle of the old town, perfect to observe the city waking up.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segutra also viewed

 
Rovinj, Istria
 

Been to Segutra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing