We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
121
126
28
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
126
28
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour bunk beds pool area pretty hotel fish night the breakfast buffet was great old town boat ride large suite boats run continental style main bedroom small ferry air conditioning shower room lots of sun beds free boat
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Take a boat over to the island of Katarina and relax. The hotel has a resort feel with a path all around the small island, pools, restaurant with great food etc. Wonderful views over the water to Rovinj and Senj. Beautiful sunsets over the Adriatic. Rooms have nice views of the Adriatic, are spacious and very clean. Loved our stay here. There are so many little quite private spots to swim, hang out, read around the island if you prefer that over the pool area. A boat will take you back and forth from Rovinj. Check with desk for schedule.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank theheatonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I've come to Sv Katarina to relax after a stressful month and I think we chose the perfect location. Surrounding forrest and clean sea with many seagulls that keep reminding you that you are away from a busy city made it magical. Also the food was very tasty (only desserts were more pretty than tasteful). A short boat ride takes you to Rovinj if you crave for a party.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kashka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Love this hotel. Its set on an island overlooking Rovinj. The rooms themselves are slightly dated, but the swimming pool, restaurant and reception area are fine.
The ferry to Rovinj leaves every hour, although i can imagine this is not often enough for some, we found this to be no problem at all (just sit in a bar and relax until it arrives)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank animalnitrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed in july with my famili there.We had grate time.The rooms are big enough for the family's with children.You have free wifi which is reached only on the balcony.In the room you can forget it.Also there is free parking ,when you leave your car on parking space they bring you with shutle bus to the boat.Because you get to the hotel by the boat which is olso free of charge for the guest of the hotel.The boat come to island everu hour.The food is good plany of choice.Great swimming pool clean.And beautiful clean sea which is best cold.Many spots to hide.Its windy all the time and I think is not best place for small babies.Its best expensive hotel for the 3 star but well worth of the money.I would reccomend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank eskic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We are just back from 10 days in this olde-worldly, lovely hotel on its own little island just 5 minutes by boat from Rovinj old town. The hotel could do with some modernising of the rooms, but it is clean and tidy, the breakfasts were varied and good and the staff helpful and friendly. We are planning our next visit already.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews