We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
452
508
152
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
508
152
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area building work national park large grounds old town plenty of sunbeds hotel grounds air con buffet style pine trees hotel lone next door hire bikes oleander restaurant entertainment team plenty of choice coastal path sea water
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Visited Eden in July 2017. Eden renovated all rooms during winter 2016-17 and the results pay off! Very fresh design and wonderful beds and bathroom.Note however, that at least from the 3rd and 4th floors there are no sea views although rooms are facing the parklike garden with the beach behind trees. Breakfast is very good with a wide selection and you can eat outside on a nice veranda. Croissants were, however, pretty hard and compact although freshly baked.
Outside Swimming pool area and park is shared with neighboring hotel Lone belonging to same group, but this is ok, because the pool area is large. You get fresh beach towels each day with a towel card you get at check-in. The beach is further down through the garden, from the hotel its probably approx. 200m to get there. The beach is several hundred meters long, but although Lone and Monte Mulini, the next door hotels, belong to the same group, the beach is actually divided between the hotels meaning that guests from Eden are not allowed to use Mulini or Lone parts of the beach. This can be annoying as their parts of the beach are less frequented, but probable reason is guaranteeing beach space for guests from these 5 star hotels.

Also note that the hotel is actually over 1 km from the centre of Rovinj. The beach walk is currently less nice due to building work at the previous Park hotel site. Although we are used to walking a lot, we actually ended up taking taxis from the centre when heading back from there.

To summarise: Rooms very good and fresh, pool area and park garden nice, beach a bit crammed in top season and a good walk from the centre. Probably one of the best hotel alternatives in Rovinj.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joakim Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachid K, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Mr. Joakim A,
Dear Guest, thank you for your detailed feedback and kind comments regarding our hotel. I am delighted to read about your vacation with us in Rovinj. We look forward to having you back with us again.
Kind regards
Rachid Kesbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

From the moment we walked into the airy, modern reception lobby of the Eden we were looked after by the professional and welcoming staff. We arrived early and while our rooms were being made up we were ushered into a cool room and offered a lovely buffet, a really nice and unexpected surprise.
It’s a very well run place, where the comfort and happiness of their guests is apparent wherever you go, whether it’s checking you in, greeting you at the Burin restaurant for breakfast and dinner, or looking after you at the pool. I understood that the rooms had had a makeover, and we were not disappointed, we were given adjoining rooms, (Thank you Arianna!) that were smart, fresh and modern, with comfortable beds, a stylish bathroom with rain shower, and plenty of sockets. Any issues (one of the heavy glass bathroom doors wouldn’t close properly) were dealt with promptly. We also lost one room key and that was sorted immediately.
The buffet fare is very good, with both Italian and Croatian specialties offered, but dinner drinks have to be paid separately if you are on half-board, although coffee is free at breakfast
The hotel felt a safe place to holiday with our teenagers with everything we all wanted in one place. Thank you Eden Hotel for making our first visit to Croatia one to remember!

What we liked best:
Hotel within walking distance to Rovinj.
Large comfortable beds, loads of storage space and hangers, the coffee-tea making facilities and the room-safe.
Excellent buffet opening times, which ensured that there was never any problem getting a table, or having to queue at counters.
Air-conditioning in rooms, quiet but effective, an absolute necessity as there was a 37-40C heat-wave when we stayed.
Superb salt-water pool at just the right depth and large enough to deal with guests from two hotels, also a poolside bar with drinks, snacks and ice-cream.
The amazing array of activities on site: from bikes, to archery to pool aerobics, to the not-at-all-cheesy evening entertainment. The dance shows, from Croatian folk dancing to selected highlights from Mamma Mia, were full of fun and delivered with aplomb.
The excellent wifi everywhere within the hotel – better than we have back home!
The wonderful spa!
Private beach with free loungers for hotel guests.
The wonderful staff, who worked (or seemed to!) from morning till night, always courteous and smiling, with a great sense of humour!

Liked least:
To be honest, we didn’t have any complaints, other than the views from the hotel are limited, due to being situated in the woods, however good views are a but short walk away.
Perhaps it was the intense heat, but pool umbrella loungers were at a premium, and after ten you could forget about getting a spot by the pool. This isn’t the hotel’s fault, I might add, and there are more than enough loungers dotted around the cool shaded hotel grounds, but a member of staff would get you one straight away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie2067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachid K, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Carrie2067,
I would like to thank you for writing such a nice review of your stay in hotel Eden.
It is a pleasure to read that your frist ( but not the last) visit to Croatia was rememberable .It will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon.

Best regards,
Rachid Kesbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The rooms have been much improved since our first visit, with a sleek new look, modern bathroom, lots of power sockets (including usb charging points), safe and quiet air con. It'd be nice to have fluffier towels though! The TV channel selection is ok for UK visitors with BBC World News, Sky News and Pick. Free wifi is much appreciated and on the whole this was surprisingly speedy.

When we visited in July both Rovinj and the hotel were very busy, and sun beds around the pool were hard to come by with the usual 'reserving' of these. However, you could find free beds on the lawns in the extensive grounds. We found the staff at the bike and the towels huts particularly good.

The large foyer area hasn't been refurbished and although it's perfectly acceptable, a redesign would make the bar areas more welcoming and intimate. When we arrived (as part of a group) we were shown to one of the side rooms to help ourselves to some light snacks which was a great idea and ensured everyone wasn't queuing at reception at the same time. We had a half board package and the food is okay without being too exciting. I have to compliment Ivanka cooking omelettes at breakfast - she cooked tirelessly with a smile on her face!

Rovinj and the surrounding area are beautiful - I'd recommend hiring bikes and travelling through the national park and beyond.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachid K, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear UkOscar,
Thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden. It will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to all our staff especcially to Ivanka. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon.
Kind regards

Rachid Kesbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We're sure to return! A lot of choice for breakfast. Rooms lovely, modern and cleaned daily. Parking is offered but is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel BUT the porters are more than happy to give you a lift in the electric cars. One evening we paid for the evening buffet which was 150 kuna each plus drinks. There was lots of choice! Pool area is very spacious. The facilities are shared with Luna but we didn't see this as a negative. Rovinj is stunning!! The walk is about 30 mins to the old town but it's one straight path to the town. Good selection of weights in the gym as well as other equipment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelBug_CLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachid K, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Travelbug_CLG,

I would like to thank you for your review of your stay in our hotel.
I am pleased to read that you will return again in our hotel and that you were happy with your stay in hotel Eden.
We are looking forward of your next arrival.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

My children loved the entertainment group and we also loved it. The best was the Abba-show every Tuesday. It was so good - we saw it three times. Very good dancers. We will come here again :-) The hotel was ok.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lars W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachid K, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr Lars W
Thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden and our Abba show.
It is great indeed.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews